We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$55
View deal
Hotels.com$66
Expedia.com$66
Priceline$66
Vio.com
Travelocity$66
Hurb$83
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,932)
Filter reviews
1,932 results
Traveler rating
1,105
464
194
95
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,105
464
194
95
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view superior room excellent location restaurant manager sea front car park lovely hotel sunday lunch christmas party town centre single room buffet breakfast waiting staff afternoon tea weekend break family room enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 1,932 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2017

absolutely lovely hotel we had our first stay here and will return ..staff are exceptional and go out of their way to make your stay memorable .. best possible position ever been too in a Hotel right on the beach .. sea view room was comfortable & clean, but could do with updating bathroom and install air con as we were lucky enough to have the Sun on our weekend and bit stifling in room .. breakfast was outstanding and I believe her name was Annabel seemed like she never went home what a wonderful lady and your wish is her command .. see you again Hermitage & thank you

Room tip: Sea View outstanding
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

My last review of our favourite hotel was a little negative and I am happy to withdraw it after our latest visit during Easter week. Main plaudits must go the staff who were genuinely friendly and happily helpful throughout our stay.Top marks to them. The Restaurant also scored well - a helpful and friendly maître d' and a chef at the top of his game meant that we dined exclusively in the hotel. Rooms were comfortable and the only minor negative comment is that the bathrooms could do with up-dating. Can't wait for our next visit. Tom Thompson.

Room tip: 1st & 2nd floors with sea view best
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night with a friend, visiting Bournemouth International Centre. Once again the staff could not do enough for us. Totally professional, friendly and efficient. The food is excellent and very comfortable rooms. The position of the hotel couldn't be better. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

This is a review on restaurant
The lamb was so over cooked looked like pork tasted like shoe leather
They replaced mine parents don't like to complain so tried to eat it
They replaced mine with chicken and I ate this after 30 min wait so on my own
Customer service was appalling still tried to charge full amount and manager argued that I had eaten replacement meal
Better customer care in local cafe

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HermitageH2016, Public Relations Manager at The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Mark,
We are very sorry that your experience with us was not what you were hoping for. On this occasion the lamb dish was rejected and our team therefore on your request replaced this with a chicken dish. As all our dishes are cooked fresh to order, we do apologise for the waiting time. Our staff were very apologetic and deducted £25 off the bill without quibble. I can assure you that we are very disappointed that your experience with us was not of the standard you would usually expect or hope for. If you would like to speak to a manager about this further, please don’t hesitate to get in contact with us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Hermitage Hotel over Easter. I had a sea view room which was nice and spacious. In other reviews people have mentioned about the breakfast. I found the breakfasts there to be great. There is a large selection of fresh fruit and cereals. I never have tea, coffee or toast when I am away.
I mentioned to the housekeeper when I left that she must have seen my reviews I have done for other Hotels on TA where I have had a moan about the times the rooms are serviced, as the rooms were done in the morning. I cannot comment on the food for lunch and dinner in the restaurant as I mainly ate in the bar where the food was delicious.
I found most of the staff friendly and helpful. Particular mention should be made for Julia in the bar and Allen and Timea on reception all who were great. I am going back to the Hermitage soon.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Robert3856
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews