We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$54
View deal
Expedia.com$64
Hotels.com$64
Priceline$65
Travelocity$64
Trip.com$65
Agoda.com$58
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,925)
Filter reviews
1,925 results
Traveler rating
1,102
463
192
94
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,102
463
192
94
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view superior room excellent location restaurant manager sea front car park lovely hotel sunday lunch christmas party town centre buffet breakfast single room great weekend waiting staff afternoon tea weekend break family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 1,925 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Excellent experience! I stood in this hotel for 10 days in a room with a superb sea view. Staff were amazing, always helpful and cheerful. Besides the delicious breakfast, the award-winning food served in the AA Rosette restaurant is something that you just don't want to miss! Highly recommend

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

We were made to feel we were there for an occasion for when we first arrived. The package was very well organised and communicated to the guests, with all of the meals tasting great with efficient service. There was entertainment every night, all of it was of a high quality.

It is a really lovely hotel with great views, our room was looking out to the pier and sea.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlabates1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Previous reviewers talk about the excellent staff and service and they are right to do so. The staff are faultless. Polite, helpful and they respond to any call for service promptly and efficiently.

The hotel is well located, well maintained and clean throughout.

If there is any issue with this hotel it is that parking is limited. That said, you will struggle to find a better hotel experience in Bournemouth.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

My husband and I together with my brother and his wife took my mum away for a two night stay in this excellent hotel. Absolutely faultless. We all had sea rooms with Windows to the floor so max view over the pier and beach. The whole hotel is spotless and a credit to the cleaners. The staff and management were unfailingly polite and made the stay so enjoyable. We dined there one evening and has a wide choice of menus. I would recommend the club sandwich for a lite bite!!! The service and attention to detail is five star. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We all agreed that we would be going back.

Room tip: Go for sea view - we were in room 311
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 28, 2017

My sister and I stayed for one night at the Heritage Hotel to see a show at The B.I.C and always use this hotel as the staff is so friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean and beautifully presented. We normally book in as bed and breakfast and we always look forward to this, as the breakfast is well presented and serves is excellent with a great choice of food for a lovely breakfast. The hotel is so handy were it is just across the road from The B. I. C and with the beach and the lovely park which you can get to the shops are just on the door step which makes a great and fabulous place to stay. I would highly recommend The Heritage Hotel.

Room tip: Excellent twin sea view room on the top floor
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank paulaS7866CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews