We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Never lets us down” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Never lets us down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have visited 3 times recently. Once at a function, which ran smoothly with excellent food for circa 40 people.
The other times were to enjoy a quick weekday lunch whilst in Bournemouth.
Rain or shine this hotel provides a very warm welcome. The lounge area is comfortable with an extensive brunch/lunch/light bite menu.
The waiting staff always make time to chat. The food is well presented and reasonably priced with items from sandwiches to fish and chips on offer.
We really cannot fault it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HampshireMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    293
    99
    26
    14
See reviews for
233
455
68
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife & I have just spent a long weekend at the Hermitage Hotel. The hotel couldn't be more centrally located and we found it to be spotlessly clean in every area we saw, with all the staff being courteous, friendly and helpful in everyway. The food served in the restaurant for both dinner & breakfast was of a high standard. We shall be going back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel is good quality, rooms are high standard. Quite a few rooms with a sea view. Excellent central location near to pier. Nice and quiet, No noisy parties or noisy residents. Good breakfasts. Great room service, very tasty and fast too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here on a quite Sunday night and was greeted by a lovely lady in Reception who immediately upgraded me to a fantastic large room overlooking the Sea!
The room had all the little extras such as Bathrobes and Slippers and a lovely Coffee Machine.
Dinner was excellent and well served although the food and plate could have been a little hotter.
Bar service was excellent too as was Breakfast the following morning.
The hotel exudes a happy team
and although it was quiet I am sure the standard would be as good in high season.
Would definetely return and recommend.
Lovely hotel.
Charles First.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlesthe3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chiltington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

my partner and I have just spent a lovely weekend at the hermitage hotel.

all of the staff were attentive and courteous,

Charles, the restaurant manger and his team were lovely, very polite. the food was excellent and the lounge area was a nice place to sit and have a drink - nice atmosphere.

we were in a room with a sea view which was fab - the room was very clean lovely bed linen, towels and bath robes.

the whole feel of the hotel was relaxing and nothing was too much trouble.

Can't wait to back!


Debbie P

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had our works Christmas party there which included a lovely room and breakfast as a package. It's good value so it's not the first time we have had our party there. The party was well organised, the food was great and the staff were polite and courteous. The hotel is situated on a hill overlooking the seafront, we had a great view of the pier from our room. The town centre is a short walk away through the park right next to the hotel. If you are considering staying there or having an event there I cannot recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Lovely hotel and enjoyed our 3 night stay. The staff looked after us really well from the moment we arrived and we got a great room with sea views. Loved waking up in the morning and opening the curtains to such a great view. Good bed and bed linens and bathroom had good water pressure and plenty of natural light. The food we ate at the hotel was of a good quality and served by professional staff. Location is convenient for Bournemouth town centre and if you have a car the parking is complimentary. We would recommend this hotel to any age group visiting Bournemouth.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.7 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,888 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#4 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth

Property: The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Address: Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AH , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star AA rated Bournemouth hotels, the Hermitage Hotel commands the very best location of all Bournemouth hotels - directly opposite the Pier, Beach, Pavilion and Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) with direct level access to the town centre gardens. Privately owned hotel with 74 en-suite rooms, many with sea views, complimentary onsite parking and WiFi for all guests. AA Rosette for food excellence serving breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner, a quality Bournemouth restaurant. Perfect for residential conferences, fully equipped meeting room hire with boardroom layout facilities or the ideal venue to hold private parties and celebrations, ladies festival or Christmas office parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bournemouth Hermitage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing