We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb HotelAug 30th 2012 All the reviews confirm my views of the excellance of this Hotel, fab. food and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb HotelAug 30th 2012 All the reviews confirm my views of the excellance of this Hotel, fab. food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Like most of the reviews my wife and I had a wonderful three day break at this hotel and can sing the praises of the staff and facilities from high. The food was wonderful, the hotel was superb and having a free car park added to my peace of mind. Well done everybody at makining our stay so wonderful

Room Tip: Book a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Routledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    327
    113
    34
    17
See reviews for
256
504
77
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just arrived back from a lovely experience at the Hermitage. Excellent food, fantastic helpful staff, great location for beach, pier and attractions. Our sea view room, had a great view of pier and sea, spotlessly clean and comfortable. We can't wait to go again!

Room Tip: Sea view is worth the small price increase from a standard inland!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here with my mopther and daughter. Perfect location for the beach, attractions and Pier. The family room we stayed in was lovely, clean and spacious. ALL the staff were friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much of an ask, no matter what you needed. Only thing that let it down was no air condiotining on a hot night, bu fans were provided. Decorated in tradition with lovely antique furniture and chandeliers. Such a great time was had, that we stayed an additional night than expected! Will always stay here when we return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were walk ins and were delighted to be greeted by the friendly and professional reception staff who were happy to help, they even moved bookings around so that our two rooms could be closer together. The rooms were extremely clean, comfortable and well designed. For the rest of the hotel, think proper waiters with bow ties, silver tea pots and linen table covers! Very slick, but not arrogant. A great little hotel within seconds of the beachfront! Our evening meal was the best food we had ever eaten in a hotel. It was simply sensational!
We will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: I don't think it matters, you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzie4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Have just returned from a four night stay at this very nice hotel which is perfectly located near the seafront, gardens, BIC Centre and other attractions. The public areas are lovely and the large dining/breakfast room is quite grand with chandeliers, antique furniture and tasteful paintings and prints on the walls. The breakfast was very good with a nice selection of items for the full english breakfast and also croissants, cereal and fruit etc if you wanted that. The waiting and reception staff were friendly and helpful. The twin room we had on the third floor was tastefully decorated with a nice bathroom but unfortunately, as mentioned by someone else, was too hot even when it was cool outside and the electric fan was not always adequate (is the room above the kitchen perhaps?). We had to open the window at night which I would not normally do and then it was OK. This was the only blight on an otherwise enjoyable stay and would certainly come back with a cooler room!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marion T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I visited with our daughter and son for three nights. We were really impressed by spacious accommodation and the excellent service we received by all members of staff. They really made our stay very enjoyable. The food was delicious and even individual meals were prepared for our fussy little eaters! Location was perfect central to all amenities. Will definetly return again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupinder W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Perfect location, beautiful and spacious accommodation, delicious food and staff that are always happy to help. My wife and I visited with our two young daughters, initially for two nights then another and then another. If I didn't have work commitments, we would probably still be there.
Many thanks to Maria, Bridget and Charles for making our stay just that extra bit special.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MATTHEW T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Bournemouth
Hilton Bournemouth
#15 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth

Property: The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Address: Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star AA rated Bournemouth hotels, the Hermitage Hotel commands the very best location of all Bournemouth hotels - directly opposite the Pier, Beach, Pavilion and Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) with direct level access to the town centre gardens. Privately owned hotel with 74 en-suite rooms, many with sea views, complimentary onsite parking and WiFi for all guests. AA Rosette for food excellence serving breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner, a quality Bournemouth restaurant. Perfect for residential conferences, fully equipped meeting room hire with boardroom layout facilities or the ideal venue to hold private parties and celebrations, ladies festival or Christmas office parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bournemouth Hermitage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing