We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near the Sea Front”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel near the Sea Front”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Great hotel near the sea front, pier and gardens. Very comfortable stay. Lovely breakfast
and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    332
    116
    35
    17
See reviews for
261
515
80
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2011

A Good place to to stay. Nothing to much trouble for the friendly quality staff. The food was excellent and Charles and his team made you feel most comfortable and welcome. The room was good but missed the seaview booked to late maybe next year when i hope to return to this excellent hotel.

Room Tip: It is best to book early if you wish a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Very clean rooms and public areas. Nice food - especially breakfast - and very helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Only downside could be noise outside at night - to be expected during Air Show and weekends. Double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 24Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewkerne
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Best possible location, very good food, well trained pleasant staff at all levels, spotlessly clean and easy parking outside the door. Ticked all our boxes. Building is a bit tired for the price

Room Tip: Twin sea view on 2nd floor was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Just spent a week here with my 88 year old mother and we both had a fabulous time.Service was top class, nothing was too much trouble. We loved Charles and his staff...great food served in style and elegance.
Perhaps more suited to the more mature guest but any children were well catered for
Ps the location shown on the map is way out..hotel is just opposite the pier

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrahLancsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2011

There is no other hotel I would take my family ,this hotel is worthy of 4 stars nothing is to much trouble for any of the staff.The hotel is perfectly situated,the hotel is spotless and comfortable wish to say thanks to Stephen,Marie,Charles,Julie and the rest of the staff. Aug 11

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mulherns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Stayed at the Hermitage in August for 3 nights with my daughter (aged 14). We have stayed here several time before and really love this hotel. I feel the hotel gets better and better each time we stay. The service is excellent throughout the hotel. Thank you to Charles and his team in the restaurant, impeccable service. Thank you to all the Reception team, especially Julie and Maria for being so patient and answering all my queries with reference to a future 'special occassion'. We stayed in a twin sea-view room, 3rd floor, which was lovely and spacious with a bright and sunny bathroom and spotlessly clean. Lovely big bath towels, comfortable beds, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen tv. Everything thing you require for a first class stay. The food in the restaurant is delicious. Evening meals are excellent, cooked and presented beautifully, again with excellent service. The breakfast is very good, selection of fruit, yoghurts, cooked choice and lovely hot pots of tea and coffee. The hotel has a traditional feel of elegance, is beautifully maintained and has a high degree of comfort. It does not have slot machines and pool tables, thank goodness, far too classy for that! I love the hermitage, I have found it to be the only hotel that I wish to return to again and again. Fortunately, I and my family willl be returning in November for a special celebration at this truly wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.7 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.0 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Bournemouth
Hilton Bournemouth
#15 of 66 in Bournemouth
947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth

Property: The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Address: Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star AA rated Bournemouth hotels, the Hermitage Hotel commands the very best location of all Bournemouth hotels - directly opposite the Pier, Beach, Pavilion and Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) with direct level access to the town centre gardens. Privately owned hotel with 74 en-suite rooms, many with sea views, complimentary onsite parking and WiFi for all guests. AA Rosette for food excellence serving breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner, a quality Bournemouth restaurant. Perfect for residential conferences, fully equipped meeting room hire with boardroom layout facilities or the ideal venue to hold private parties and celebrations, ladies festival or Christmas office parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bournemouth Hermitage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing