We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Wedding!!!!”
Review of The Yenton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Yenton
Ranked #12 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I`ve just come home from a fabulous weekend at the Yenton hotel!! Our best friends got married at this venue and they could not have picked a nicer place to do it. The wedding was an intimate romantic event held in the beautiful gardens of the Yenton Hotel. Tom and Matt and all the staff went above and beyond to accommodate our friends. Matt went out of his way to make sure the bride and all guests were happy at all times. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel and Tom & Matt!! Two of the nicest guys I`ve ever had the pleasure of meeting. We are already planning our next trip to Bournemouth just to visit these guys.
Thanks for a great weekend, and we`ll definitely see you soon xx

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for The Yenton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 451 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Only spent one night at this hotel, but that was enough to tell me the people running it really didn't have their heart, let alone their soul in it. I think I saw 2 smiles the whole time and conversation was kept to the bare minimum. We were there for a wedding reception, and at one point the manager went up to some of the children and told them to stop running around!! The "mine hosts" saying really did not apply and I definitely felt under whelmed by the place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a wonderful wedding over the weekend and we can highly recommend The Yenton to hold your special day. We were lucky enough with the weather to hold the ceremony in the garden which was magical! The wedding breakfast venue looked lovely and the food was delicious. Well done Matt and staff for a really great day - very professional.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Graham V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We recently had our wedding here and everything was perfect. Matt and his team were great and nothing was to much trouble for them. The whole day was perfect and we couldn't of asked for anything more. Cannot wait to go back and celebrate our anniversary there, thank you so much for making our day so perfect.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I think this was our 5th time at the Yenton for afternoon tea and it won't be our last. Absolutely scrumptious delights served in the grand 'Old English' tradition. Lovely toasted sandwiches served on white or brown to order. Traditional English tea cakes toasted with butter and jam supplied as standard. Delicious dainty chocolate cakes and home made Victoria sponge. A glass of winter Pimms to start and freshly made tea (in a pot) or coffee to wash it all down. Lovely friendly staff and very pleasant surroundings and a beautiful cat wandering in the manicured garden. We're looking forward to our next visit, hopefully in the near future. Thank-you everyone at the Yenton.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel18Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Just treated my mum to afternoon tea at the yenton hotel how lovely ! The welcome and the service was good but oh my the delicious homemade cakes were out of this world . We both enjoyed the winter pimms and the tea cakes too. There was lots to eat I took home a rich chocolate muffin for my son. Looking forward to going back in the summer to sit and enjoy the garden.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank madraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed for two nights bed and breakfast, the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly . The breakfast was freshly cooked , with a good choice. The room was spacious and the hotel was within walking distance to the beach and town, although nice and quiet. We would recommend the hotel and look forward to staying there again in the future. The car parking was not a problem. Graham & Jacqueline.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#15 of 67 in Bournemouth
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,531 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yenton

Address: Gervis Rd | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3ED, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: $94 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yenton 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Yenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yenton Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing