We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel
Ranked #44 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable and great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night on 15th Feb. Excellent location,great value for money, rooms very comfortable and excellent breakfast. Freshly cooked and lots of choice.
We had a couple of drinks in the bar, special mention to Michael who made us feel very welcome and was very helpful.
Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Faye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    194
    91
    40
    17
See reviews for
74
204
26
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Booked this hotel as a last minute break wasn't disappointed. Situated in a good central location of Bournemouth within walking distance to town and beach. Staff very helpful and attentive to our needs and food delicious. Rooms excellent. I will certainly be making a return visit to this hotel and have been singing its praises to all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Just stayed at this hotel recently and had a lovely time, great value for money. Staff were excellent, very friendly & helpful. The room was clean & comfortable. Food was excellent and also not very far from town. Would definetly be stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a great find, really pleased with this hotel and thought that the staff work within a culture where they are more than happy to help with anything even arranging a birthday cake for my husband when I forgot to do it myself (oops) they saved the day. I will be back thank you

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Whilst working in Bournemouth to cover the storm damage we were booked in to this friendly hotel ,staff could not have been more helpfull.
Food was exellent reccomend trying chefs special.
If I return to Bournemouth with friends or family I will be returning .
Thank you for making us all feel at home and your great car park.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed Valentines weekend...comfortable room good breakfast and good value for money.
Staff on reception desk were fantastic, v friendly and v helpful. Great position as v easy to walk into town or to the beach with no need to move the car. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andybee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I picked this hotel because of the price and previous reviews and am happy to say we weren't disappointed. The hotel was warm and cosy great value for money and the food was lovely too. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was plentiful and delicious, the rooms were clean and warm. We'd stay here again next time we come to Bournemouth. Thank you for looking after us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter as the floor is a bit squeaky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.0 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#54 of 68 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#51 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#10 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Durley Dean Hotel
The Durley Dean Hotel
#37 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel
Address: 13 Durley Road South | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Montague is a friendly 31 en-suite bedroom, Metro bed and breakfast hotel.The hotel is in a fantastic location when visiting the south coast. Being only a stones throw away from the cliff tops with spectacular views across the bay, open promenade and miles of sandy beaches. Only a five minute walk will bring you to the town centre with its shops, bars, restaurants, cafés and vibrant night life. For the business traveller we are in a prime location for the Bournemouth International Centre.Our key facilities include: complimentary high-speed internet access in all rooms and public areas, lift to all floors, ample free car parking and a 24 hour reception, bar and night porter service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bournemouth
Bournemouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing