We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
341
46
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
341
46
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boscombe beach home from home superb breakfast weekend break few minutes walk full english breakfast the ground floor short walk to the beach fantastic stay b and b room was spotless visit bournemouth sea front stayed for nights good size lovely hotel tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 398 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2019

We visit Bournemouth each year to attend the Air Festival and wouldn’t consider staying anywhere other than The Rosscourt.
The hosts, Debbie & Peter are really knowledgable, friendly and helpful if you have any queries and Debbie’s breakfasts are sublime.
The rooms are comfortable (we’ve stayed in most of them!) and immaculately clean.
We’ve already booked our next stay...

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank AitchMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

The people are the highlight at this delightful B & B.

Debbie made me feel welcome and at home from the first interaction, when I required an early check-in. This was accomplished to our mutual benefit. She also assigned a room based on me coming for work, so the quietest room in the house.

Don't get me wrong, the room offering is superb, with attention to detail on the things that most other establishments overlook, e.g. that not everyone takes tea/coffee the same way. And the service at Breakfast is friendly, interested and makes you feel that you matter to them as a person.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shushy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debsypayne, Owner at The Rosscourt- Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thank you Shiraz, a pleasure to meet you and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope your flight home was uneventful

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

We always enjoy staying at Rosscourt & have just returned from our fourth visit.
It is a comfortable and welcoming place to stay. It is well managed & consistently maintained to an excellent standard. Breakfast continues to be an excellent event!
Thank you Debbie for a lovely break.

Peter & Jane

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank pjd723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debsypayne, Owner at The Rosscourt- Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thank you so much for great review, lovely to see you both
Hope to see you in 2020
take care
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Would like to say a big thank you for the very warm welcome. Room was lovely, clean and tidy. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the little fridge in the room to keep our water / wine chilled :). Will definitely be making another booking for another stay. Thanks again. Martine & Gary :)

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Martine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debut6, Owner at The Rosscourt- Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

thank you very much for the great comments. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

Have stayed many times in the centre of Bournemouth but decided to stay somewhere different outside the area and we weren't disappointed.What a lovely little gem of a place to stay.Very peaceful and quiet but within easy reach of everything you would need.Absolutely spotless and comfortable accommodation. I am not normally a good sleeper away from home but had the best nights sleep here the bed was so comfortable!Debbie the owner was so genuinely friendly and helpful...nothing was too much trouble.If your looking for a peaceful place to stay then I would highly recommend this place.We would not hesitate to return again!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debut6, Owner at The Rosscourt- Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

What a lovely review thank you for taking the time. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews