We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“warm and welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rosscourt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Rosscourt
Ranked #9 of 144 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Folkestone
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“warm and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2009

The owners were warm and welcoming , the rooms are of a very good size and nicely decorated, spotless throughout and only a five minute walk to town and about ten minutes to the sea which has been newly developed and ideal for surfers. I intend to return in the summer and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pajow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    39
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
181
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2009

My wife and I booked the Rosscourt hotel for a short break holiday... we absolutely love Bournemouth, great beaches with plenty to do and see. The hotel didn't disappoint either. Our room was spacious, clean and well furnished, and the hospitality of our hosts, Debbie and Peter, was superb. This was our first visit to the hotel and we will not hestiate to stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LEWIS_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downunder
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2009

From the lovely warm welcome, through the beautifully appointed rooms & the amazing breakfasts to the farewell where we felt we were leaving friends the whole experience was wonderful and we can't wait until our next visit in June!
Babs & Tina, Australia

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2009

What a lovely hotel. Very friendly lady, Debbie. Very welcoming on arrival and couldn't be more helpful. Nothing too much trouble.

Very clean bedrooms, beautifully decorated and modern. We had a front bedroom, deluxe with widescreen tv and queensize bed. Fantastic!!

Lovely breakfast, freshly cooked, really sets you up for the day. Well done Pete! Would definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly be going back!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beeniecrew-182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.1 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,276 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 68 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#3 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#4 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosscourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosscourt

Property: The Rosscourt
Address: 6 St. Johns Road | Boscombe Spa, Bournemouth BH5 1EL, England (Formerly Rosscourt Bed and breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rosscourt 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusively for adults, to ensure a peaceful break and a time to relax, Flexible breakfast options, room only, continental or full English only pay for what you want. Free parking Free wi fi and Freeview T.V.200 Yards from shops, gardens and restaurants. 500 Yards from the fantastic Boscombe, Bournemouth beach front. Ideal location for exploration or rest and relaxation. Debbie and Peter will ensure you have a pleasant stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Rosscourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing