We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of The Rosscourt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Rosscourt
Ranked #6 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It was the sunny bank holiday weekend. The room was large, clean and well maintained. Had a homely feel to it and Debbie was very helpful adding interesting sights (little shops tucked away) to our sightseeing. It’s a short walk to the beach and some shopping. There are some great restaurants around and we were given discount codes. A great weekend away! Thank you for taking care of us!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aparna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbiedoos, Owner at The Rosscourt, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Lovely to meet you and I was pleased the weather was so good allowing you to enjoy the area as well.

Hope to see you again soon
debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 352 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Myself and my partner traveled to Boscombe for a week away, and come across a very pleasant looking bed and breakfast. We instantly felt welcomed by Debbie & Pete, this hotel is a very short walk away from Boscombe pier and beach, and train can also be caught from the seafront in to Bournemouth.
The beds were very comfy and all sheets were spotless.. the bathroom, shower and toilet were all immaculate. Our room also had nice tea and coffee making facilities, with biscuits :)
In the morning we enjoyed a wonderful full english breakfast, which set us up for a very enjoyable day in and around Bournemouth.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbiedoos, Owner at The Rosscourt, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Great to meet you both , hope you had a safe journey home

Thank you very much for the kind comments andwe hope you will be able to stay again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was a great bed and breakfast in which to stay for a one night stay. Lovely room, really clean, friendly welcome from Debbie and a great breakfast before we were on our way. Rosscourt is convenient for the shops and a short walk to the beach - on site parking a bonus. Thank you for looking after us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbiedoos, Owner at The Rosscourt, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you very much for the great comments we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The welcome was very friendly. The room and bathroom was very clean and everything we needed for our 1 night stay. We were offered advise on where to go to eat and given some discount codes for the local area.
Kettle and hairdryer both worked well and the room was comfortable and had lots of natural light. Temp control was up to us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbiedoos, Owner at The Rosscourt, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you get a chance to come down again and maybe stay a bit longer to see the area as well

take care

debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Its home from home.nothing is to much trouble. Very friendly.5 minutes walk from beach,2 walk to town centre.
very clean and tidy large rooms. Very good breakfast freshly cooked to order
We have been coming for 5 years and will continue to come

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbiedoos, Owner at The Rosscourt, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for staying again, it was lovely to see you and catch up on your news, so glad the weather held out as well, hope you had a safe journey home and felt relaxed after your trip to the beach

Look forward to your next trip

take care

debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel is fantastic!!
Debbie is very friendly and makes you feel at home the minute you walk in!
The rooms are perfect, spacious and very clean.
Its a shame we only stayed for one night! Will definitely be visiting again :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayleyandChris636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbiedoos, Owner at The Rosscourt, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

It was great meeting you and thank you for the great review, we try hard to please . Look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel was excellent, we were greeted by Debbie who was really friends and gave us a list of local restaurants with a discount card for them, we tried the Thai place only a few yards away and it was lovely. The room was really large, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious, couldn't fault it. If we stay in Bournemouth again, we'll be staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbiedoos, Owner at The Rosscourt, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you stay and we were pleased everything was to your satisfaction. Our VIP card has proved successful in offering deals at loacl restaurants, taxi and shops.
We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#2 of 67 in Bournemouth
940 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
220 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,618 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
#1 of 131 in Bournemouth
471 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#2 of 131 in Bournemouth
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosscourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosscourt

Address: 6 St. Johns Road, Bournemouth BH5 1EL, England (Formerly Rosscourt Bed and breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: $71 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rosscourt 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusively for adults, to ensure a peaceful break and a time to relax. Flexible breakfast options, room only, continental or full English only pay for what you want. Free parking no worries about leaving your car in a public car park or on the road Free wi fi , always stay connected Freeview T.V. never miss your favourite shows. 200 Yards from shops, gardens and restaurants. 500 Yards from the fantastic Boscombe, Bournemouth beach front. Ideal location for exploration or rest and relaxation. Travelling on your own ? Single occupancy of double, super king rooms available at lower prices. Ideal for solo travellers or business people. Don't like stairs? Ground floor twin en suite shower room available, always book direct as cannot be guaranteed online. Celebrating? We have a spacious, light and airy Premier Super King en suite room, treat yourself. Looking forward to helping you enjoy your days away in Bournemouth.:) Debbie and Peter will ensure you have a pleasant stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Rosscourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing