We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great taste”
Review of The Rosscourt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Rosscourt
Ranked #5 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great taste”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have definitely enjoyed our stay in Rosscourt, hosts are friendly and definitely have a sense of taste in both decoration and their attention to guests. Non-intrusive but the attention is paid to all important details.

Good access to Bournemouth, Poole and New Forest beaches.

Will recommend this guest house to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    41
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
199
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Short trip away, we spent 2 nights here and were very pleased with everything from the welcome to more than ample breakfast and choices. Friendly welcome and throughout.
Thanks very much for everything, we have nothing negative to say about our stay.
Look forward to returning again one day.
10 minute drive into Bournemouth so was perfect for what we needed.

Room Tip: We had room no.3 which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

A really good little hotel. The room was nice and spacious and clean. Breakfast was good and the staff were extremely friendly

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence_En
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A well positioned hotel, we both slept right through the night and woke fresh. Room was nice size with everything you require in. We had a warm welcome with lots of info. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aglaiaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Clean facilities and nice breakfast, friendly staff. But we had room 6 which was really small; you could hardly move in the room and the bathroom was tiny. We had booked this stay through a deal on KGBDeal and maybe that's why we got such a small room (the cheapest on their tarrif).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian160712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbiedoos, Owner at The Rosscourt, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
I am sorry you felt we discriminated against you with a voucher that is not what we do, we were full the nights you chose and Room 6 was the only double available. The room is a good size , with area to walk around the bed and a seating area in the winsow, it isn't one of our largest rooms BUT the en suite,whilst having a good sized shower unit, is small and sadly we are unable to change that, we ensure it is kept cleaned and well stocked with towels and toiletries

Sorry that we were not the type of establishment you had hoped to stay in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2012

we have just returned from a two night stay at the Rosscourt Hotel. The bedroom was very spacious the en-suite too. Breakfast was lovely and set us up for the day. The hotel was in an ideal location only minutes from the beach. We found the private parking excellent, it was nice to leave the car and explore on foot. Debbie and peter were very welcoming, so we will return for another visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

we had a two night stay at ROSSCOURT HOTEL, and we could'nt fault it. The rooms were really spacious, clean & comfortable, very nice & quiet. Debbie & peter made us feel very welcome. breakfast was wonderful & there's a nice choice freshly cooked. We will definately return.The only thing that spoiled it for us was the great british unpredictable weather.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,450 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.5 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,508 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#2 of 132 in Bournemouth
400 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Chocolate Boutique Hotel
The Chocolate Boutique Hotel
#6 of 132 in Bournemouth
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosscourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosscourt

Property: The Rosscourt
Address: 6 St. Johns Road | Boscombe Spa, Bournemouth BH5 1EL, England (Formerly Rosscourt Bed and breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rosscourt 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusively for adults, to ensure a peaceful break and a time to relax, Flexible breakfast options, room only, continental or full English only pay for what you want. Free parking Free wi fi and Freeview T.V.200 Yards from shops, gardens and restaurants. 500 Yards from the fantastic Boscombe, Bournemouth beach front. Ideal location for exploration or rest and relaxation. Debbie and Peter will ensure you have a pleasant stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your The Rosscourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing