We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night wedding reception break”
Review of The Rosscourt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Rosscourt
Ranked #6 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We wanted an affordable and comfortable night and got it!! Debbie the owner was very welcoming and we felt we could ask her for any help. The room was good value with exceptional cleanliness, parking outside the house was very useful. Would go again. Only small thing was the checkout of 1030am which after a wedding reception the previous night was tough !
Jason

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for The Rosscourt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 343 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2012

We arrived early for our stay, where we were promptly welcomed by Debbie the owner, a very warm & friendly lady who gave us a local map & discount card for use in some of the local shops & restaurants. The room was spacious immaculately clean & tidy, breakfast was most enjoyable & nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. the hotel is situated in a quiet road a couple of minutes from the beach & a stones throw away from Bournemouth. We would recommend this hotel to one & all & will definetly book again when we are coming this way.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

We wanted a night away to relax without any hassle or noise. We work hard all year, so just needed a break. It took some time to try and find the right place, and having visited Boscombe on a day trip we opted for there. It's hard to find a good b&b with so many to choose from, we didn't want the normal chain lodges. After searching a while we found Rosscourt. So hey, why not? it was only one night.
When we arrived the first thing I noticed was the the beautiful stained glass door on the side. The cute little welcome desk and huge C1850's windows inside the guest lounge. Our room was a twin on the ground floor. The shower room was immaculate and fresh. It's the small touches that matter, the bedding was crisp fresh, the towels pure white and folded. Extra bedding in the wardrobe and mainly just .... Peaceful. I loved it. It reminded me why I always enjoyed Boscombe as a child, and why we should support the local b&b businesses where we travel. You just don't get this kind of service everywhere.
I slept like dream. The bed was home from home. It was so quiet and peaceful, even though the road is so close.
Debbie is lovely. So welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, not greasy. The breakfast room so clean and fresh. I loved Debbie's Beatrix Potter and Bramley Hedge plate display. So cute, so English.
We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Englishclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My first time away on my own an i felt very welcome here. There very nice people who try there best to make sure you have a great stay. It's close to all sorts of shops an restaurants an some even give you a discount just for staying here an its just down the road from the beach. The room was lovely with an en-suite shower very clean an the food was great too. Plus you can come back any time you want if you've been out late. I definitely recommend it as a place to stay. I'll certainly be using it for all my trips there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 750DaveMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was a great place to stay and the owners made you feel welcome. The breakfast was especially good and well worth the money. Boscombe shopping centre and the beach were both a short walk away plus plenty of places to eat.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor at the front (number 8) which was a good choice and spacious
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I stayed just one night here. It is in a great location - close to the beach and shops. The owners were very friendly and helpful, the room was big and light and the bathroom was very clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwestrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I highly enjoyed my stay at rosscourt, Debbie was very welcoming and the room was very clean and the bed was very comftable.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckerybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#2 of 67 in Bournemouth
921 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,526 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#6 of 67 in Bournemouth
902 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#4 of 133 in Bournemouth
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosscourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosscourt

Address: 6 St. Johns Road, Bournemouth BH5 1EL, England (Formerly Rosscourt Bed and breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: $95 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rosscourt 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusively for adults, to ensure a peaceful break and a time to relax. Flexible breakfast options, room only, continental or full English only pay for what you want. Free parking Free wi fi and Freeview T.V. 200 Yards from shops, gardens and restaurants. 500 Yards from the fantastic Boscombe, Bournemouth beach front. Ideal location for exploration or rest and relaxation. Debbie and Peter will ensure you have a pleasant stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Rosscourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing