We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money and right in the center of town”
Review of The Rosscourt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Rosscourt
Ranked #6 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money and right in the center of town”
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Me & a friend decided to go up to Bournemouth last minute for a club event and decided Rosscourt would be the best hotel as it was nearest to the 02 Academy. Debbie was very helpful and nothing seemed to be an issue, which was great!

The room were pretty cheap, so I had to admit - I wasn't expecting much! But I was pleasantly surprised!

I am extremely impressed with the service I received and I would defiantly book it again.

Boscombe really isn't the nicest place in the Bournemouth, which is a shame, because it doesn't do this hotel justice at all.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank techguy1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    39
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
193
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Debbie and Peter are very warm and welcoming.Service and food excellent, full English or continental breakfast to suit every taste. Rooms are delightful spacious and clean and well appointed. Nothing is too much trouble for either of them. Special needs are catered for wherever possible. Top standard adult hotel. pleasure to stay in. will definately return

Room Tip: book early to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masterbraitac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I stayed at the Rosscourt Hotel in Boscombe for three nights in July 2010. The room I had was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean and there was a choice of Continental or full English breakfast in the morning. There is also a very comfortable guest lounge. The landlord and landlady were both very freindly and informative about local attractions in the Bournemouth area, and there is a good display of literature in the hotel lobby.
The hotel just a few minutes walk from beautiful Boscombe beach and the high street, which is full of shops and restaurants. There is parking to the front of the hotel. It is also very convenienatly situated for the buses which is helpful if you don't have a car, or simply wish to leave the wheels behind. I had a very pleasant stay here and will deffinitely be using ithis establishement again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie_d_bennetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frimley Green, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We had a spur of the moment weekend and couldnt have had a better place to stay. We had to take the more expensive room as the others were booked (I should really plan ahead). The greeting by Debbie was spot on, she used our names which is something you dont usually get and this type of freindly service continued tyhroughout our stay. The room was better than you get a Preimer inn, breakfast was 1st class. Having a key to get into the hotel is better than having a set time to return. We even got an easter egg each on Sunday which melted in the car...! You also get discounts at local resterunts which is nice, the KOS (Thai) resturant was devine and really great value.

If you plan to stay in Boscombe then please use the Rosscourt, you will not be disappointed. James and Teresa

Room Tip: Book early....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogiandbooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We have stayed at the Rosscourt several times over the last few years in order to visit my elderly parents in a nearby nursing home. From our very first stay we have always found a warm welcome, helpful information on local services and amenities, and much kindness and consideration from Peter and Debbie (especially on our most recent stay for my mother's funeral). The rooms have always been clean and comfortable, and a good night's sleep guaranteed. The excellent breakfast sets you up for the day. We already have recommended the Rosscourt to friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We stayed for a week and wished we could have stayed longer. Debbie and Peter are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. The room we had was lovely, plenty of space and very thoughtfully laid out. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice that should suit all tatses. Debbie and Peter seem to have an endless list of great things to do and places to visit in the area, so much so that we never had a dull moment in what is a lovely part of the world. The 'VIP' scheme that the hotel promotes gave us some very welcome discounts at some very good restaurants......we are planning to return as soon as we can!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Debbie and Peter have always welcomed us warmly and with a smile. The full English cooked breakfast is hot and excellent value for money. We love the cleanliness of the Hotel which is so conveniently situated for local shops, restaurants and the beach is only a few minutes walk away. And the big plus is the parking facility which can be a real problem in some places. We love staying at Rosscourt and highly recommend it as a perfect location for a Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kampala187058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,416 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.5 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,487 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#2 of 132 in Bournemouth
392 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#4 of 132 in Bournemouth
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosscourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosscourt

Property: The Rosscourt
Address: 6 St. Johns Road | Boscombe Spa, Bournemouth BH5 1EL, England (Formerly Rosscourt Bed and breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rosscourt 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusively for adults, to ensure a peaceful break and a time to relax, Flexible breakfast options, room only, continental or full English only pay for what you want. Free parking Free wi fi and Freeview T.V.200 Yards from shops, gardens and restaurants. 500 Yards from the fantastic Boscombe, Bournemouth beach front. Ideal location for exploration or rest and relaxation. Debbie and Peter will ensure you have a pleasant stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your The Rosscourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing