We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Newer place that can be counted on” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Crystal Lake, IL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Newer place that can be counted on”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Since we were coming from the States, we wanted to reserve something that was not to risky for first couple of nights. This worked for us. Right in the middle of Bournemouth, the Ramada Encore had clean rooms and a good base. On-site parking and free wi-fi. The restaurant is nothing to speak of and other than foreign tour groups, not one ate there. The breakfast was traditional English buffet style. If you are coming in from far away and do not want to take a chance on a smaller place, this works fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiBob813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I am sorry you didn't get a chance to eat in our restaurant, we have worked hard to improve our dinner service, so hopefully you could try it on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    568
    142
    27
    8
See reviews for
160
623
48
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Management & staff extremely attentive to our needs and professional in their approach to customer service. This applied right across all areas from the front desk, housekeeping to maintenance.

We stayed in 3 rooms for 11 days & as another reviewer mentioned this hotel is minimalist as it was designed to cater for short corporate stays, but the staff provided additional hanging space & a draw unit for the extra clothes. However, we all felt very comfortable during our stay & we loved the wet room en-suite shower & air conditioning that really worked properly, as it we had very good weather.

Car parking good & free, wifi good & free, location perfect for pier, shopping & restaurants, breakfast good & catered for all tastes, rates competitive, we would not want to stay anywhere else no matter how many stars they may have!

Room Tip: Great views from top floors at the front to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSherrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
wow, what a lovely review, thank you so much and I am glad you and your family enjoyed your break, we hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a few days. There's on site parking (free) which is convenient when you don't want to park on the street. Also free wifi with a pretty good signal. The rooms are clean and quite spacious and comfortable with a good sized bathroom. There is a pretty good variety of food at breakfast and the restaurant offers dinner (kitchen closes at 9pm) which is good if you've had a long day and not in the mood to go far. About a 10-15mins walk from the hotel to the beach, shops etc which is quite pleasant. Also a 20 mins drive from Poole, which is very historic for all those who are interested. All in all a great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Taetau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are very lucky with our location and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We took four rooms for a family weekend in Bournemouth. The hotel is quite central, had good parking facilities and was clean and efficient. The rooms were 'minimalist' but were ok - a good bed, a decent TV and a wet-room, although storage was sparse. Breakfasts were self-service and good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
It is good you enjoyed your stay and our signature hot and cold buffet breakfast. Perhaps sign up to our monthly newsletter on our website to get the latest offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,954 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#11 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#9 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Property: Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing