We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    572
    144
    29
    8
See reviews for
162
633
48
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a few days. There's on site parking (free) which is convenient when you don't want to park on the street. Also free wifi with a pretty good signal. The rooms are clean and quite spacious and comfortable with a good sized bathroom. There is a pretty good variety of food at breakfast and the restaurant offers dinner (kitchen closes at 9pm) which is good if you've had a long day and not in the mood to go far. About a 10-15mins walk from the hotel to the beach, shops etc which is quite pleasant. Also a 20 mins drive from Poole, which is very historic for all those who are interested. All in all a great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Taetau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are very lucky with our location and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We took four rooms for a family weekend in Bournemouth. The hotel is quite central, had good parking facilities and was clean and efficient. The rooms were 'minimalist' but were ok - a good bed, a decent TV and a wet-room, although storage was sparse. Breakfasts were self-service and good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
It is good you enjoyed your stay and our signature hot and cold buffet breakfast. Perhaps sign up to our monthly newsletter on our website to get the latest offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was our second stay at the Encore. We had a nice room, looking over a car park at the rear/side of the hotel so no traffic noise. The bed is very comfy (nice and firm) and the room is large with a good sized bathroom with walk-in wet room.Tea/coffee facilities are provided in room and the reception are quite happy to provide as much extra milk as you need. Air-conditioning is provided which came in handy as the weather when we stayed was quite warm.
We went out for breakfast (there are several Wetherspoon pubs in the vicinity) so didn't try the breakfast.
The only drawback to the room was the lack of a fridge/mini-bar. I would like to have chilled a drink before I drunk it.
Other guests were a little noise (inconsiderate) when coming in late at night (doors banging at 2 or 3 in the morning), but otherwise, a good stay and we would definitely use the hotel again.
P.S. Free parking provided and the hotel is about a 7 minute walk (down the hill) to the beach.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the back or side to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PathManSlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, even though some other guests were a bit noisy. Its very hard to monitor this but our night porters are on hand if this was to get too loud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The `Ramada Encore` is in Bath Road Bournemouth, only a short cab-fare from the railway station or five minutes drive from the main tourist entry route of Wessex Way, and five minutes down-hill walking distance to the eastern beach.
I chose the hotel by default as all other previously used hotels had doubled their high-season prices into the hundred-plus,- so wasn`t expecting much at £85/0 per room for two. - (I was wrong..)
Car-parking was simple, secure and free in the front, rear, or basement garage- (complete with lift to reception above)
The hotel staff were professional, and the hotel and rooms were well designed, spacious, crisp, clean. and quiet enough to sleep with the windows ajar, as the hotel is screened by mature `Cedars of Lebanon`
Generous modern wet-room shower, Room-refreshment facilities, television, wifi, air-conditioning, - and alternative feather pillows on request, were off-set by a not-so-soft bed-base.
Well-cooked full-English breakfast buffet was discounted from £10 to £8/0 if pre-booked,
The front dining room with-a-view was airy and spacious with a civilised alfresco verandah for smokers.
For an inexpensive short stay,- (a relative`s funeral nearby)- I rate this five out of five.

Room Tip: When booking, choose the direct hotel site.- The Ramada `Central-booking-site staff hail from Mars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
I am glad you came across our hotel by accident and hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel for the central location . It's ideal to walk to town or to the beach . The rooms are nice and I liked the wet room style bathrooms . Some of the staff however could definitely improve on their customer service skills . When I checked in at reception l asked for directions to the beach and town .The lady checking me in referred me to another gentleman who spoke better English . The gentlemen gave me directions but was very dismissive and looked most displeased when I asked him for a map . I chose to eat in the hotel when the food arrived it contained a pot of dried up coleslaw . I asked if it could be changed and it was . When the waiter returned with fresh coleslaw he said it tasted and looked bad as it had dijon mustard in it . The pot was much better so I had clearly been served yesterday's coleslaw . Finally despite there being no more than six customers in the restaurant /reception snd the staff were just chatting no one cleared the table for over half an hour . Overall I wouldn't go back again

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 493sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
To be honest if I had received this kind of service, I would not go back either and please rest assured this is not our normal high standard and I will be speaking with my team about this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#11 of 79 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 3,013 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#12 of 79 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#8 of 79 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Property: Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing