We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Pleasant staff; parking good underground & alongside reception; rooms nice with effective air conditioning; good shower in ensuite wet room good location; breakfast average and coffee was rubbish (bitter and little coffee taste).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HarveyMears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our coffee, was this from the breakfast machine or via one of our baristas. We have free coffee from a machine with out breakfast, but we do serve fresh bean to cup coffee from 9am at our barista.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Good price, clean and modern. Wasn't such a fan of wet room bathroom but overall a nice place. Staff very helpful too.

Cark parking was free which seemed rare in Bournemouth.

Air con was very well received this weekend with the temp outside being so high.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jone1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

I am sorry you didn't enjoy our wetrooms but glad you generally enjoyed your stay. Please sign up to our monthly newsletters to get all the latest offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Great location as just a ten minute walk to the beach/pier. Very clean, good size rooms and would recommend the breakfast. The hotel reception we're very helpful and very welcoming. Didn't eat in hotel in the evening so couldn't comment on the food. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank stuhoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Its great you enjoyed your break at our hotel and perhaps next time you stay you can try our evening food as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank JDStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed at Ramada for 5 nights in May. Ideally situated ,minutes from station ,town centre and east cliff lift . Room comfortable and a definite PLUS is the wet room/shower facility . The staff were very friendly and helpful . The breakfast was buffet style -with plenty of options and good value !Option to eat in the evening -Main meal or something light . Very good standard &good value ! I went there as a solo traveller and found it to be a relaxing comfortable place to be .I would definitely return

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank magstur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Wow, I can only agree with everything you have said. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in for a long weekend in July 2014. Great hotel in a good location 10min walk to beach, town etc. The breakfast was excellent and kept us going for the day! The room was basic but for the price you can't complain I've been in worse places and payed triple the price. Also a hotel that has plenty of free parking. Plenty of friendly staff as well!

Even was lucky to have clear blue sky all weekend too!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we are very lucky with our location. We work hard to constantly improve and its nice to read your comments about our staff and breakfast. Hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,571 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,009 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,539 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $70 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms, the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing