We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great short stay hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great short stay hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had a couple of days in Bournemouth and picked up a great room deal at the Ramada. It's well located for the town with ample parking. Staff were friendly, attentive and efficient throughout. The hotels' mission statement described their rooms as "clean, uncluttered and well maintained" and I can endorse this. We were on the fifth floor with sea and Jurassic coast "glimpses".

The room was chilly initially, mainly because the air con only worked when the room card was inserted to activate the electrical supply. This is great in terms of conserving energy but gave a less than welcoming impression. However we soon had the heat at a suitable level. The room had a hairdryer, iron and ironing board, free safe and free Wi-Fi, Freeview tv and tea and coffee. The wooden floor was uncarpeted which gave a utilitarian feel but it worked well enough. Furnishings were modern and well maintained. The curtains gave an effective blackout. The bathroom was clinical (but in a good way) and was set up as a wet room with an efficient shower, together with liquid soap dispensers beside the shower and wash basin. My partner found the mattress uncomfortable.

All-in-all a good stay. We didn't have breakfast but we did have coffee in the comfortable reception area when we met up with friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your review, its nice to read you had a good time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    609
    147
    32
    10
See reviews for
173
679
49
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Only stayed 1 night.
Good points
The price was very reasonable (this included breakfast), the room was spacious with a very comfortable bed, powerful hairdrier located next to a large mirror, very good walk-in shower, plenty of parking, good breakfast, friendly staff. We ate out in the evening but the menu looked good. Short walk to town center.
Bad points
Not much to say. The drought lager not the best so i had bottled. There was no cupboard in the bedroom but there were 6 wall hangers. Fine for us but if staying longer I might of wanted something better.
Overall
This was my first stay and would definitely use them again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timbo4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
I can only agree with all your comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed for one night, the service at check in and dinner was good, however the room was quite cold and wasn't very quiet, the beds were also uncomfortable, but the curry i had for dinner was delicious and good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KINGCON72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
I am sorry you found our bed uncomfortable, as you know mattress's are a very personal thing and it is very hard to get the right one to suit everyone's needs. I am glad you enjoyed your curry and found our service very good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel was very nice. The staff were nice and friendly and the facilities were good for a one night stay in Bournemouth. The breakfast buffett was basic but did have all the normal things you would expect for a cooked breakfast. The only thing that let it down was the bed. The matress was so hard that I didn't actually get much sleep as I couldn't find a comfortable position!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
I am very sorry you couldn't get comfortable on our beds. Its very hard to get a mattress to suit everyone's needs, as you know beds are a very personable thing. Its is good you enjoyed the rest of your stay and I do hope you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.1 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Property: Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing