We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great for what it is”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for work last week, 2 nights.
Staff welcome excellent and very helpful re map and orientation, thanks.
The hotel is perfect for a work trip. The room was large, very clean, and modern. The bed large was comfortable, medium firm and the en suite was very functional. Shower, no bath, but good shower, loads of hot water and anyway who likes those midget baths that are more torture contraption than bathing aid?
I did not sample room service so cannot comment.
The breakfast was not enjoyable, the coffee was poor, the eggs were almost interesting in the degree of greasyness that the kitchen managed to empart to them, although the orange juice to be fair was drinkable.
I couldn't face the sausages (meat unknown). The usual range of Kellogg's was there but I would have felt mugged if I had paid separately for the breakfast.
All in all a safe bet for a quick overnight stay or business trip.
Would I stay again, most definitely, would I chose it as a treat for the family?, no, but it is good value for the money.
Would I pay extra for breakfast, never.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LanisLunches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed our hotel but concerned you didnt enjoy our breakfast. All our sausages, eggs and bacon are locally sourced, so I am surprised they were so greasy. I will speak to my chefs about this at our next meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    613
    149
    32
    11
See reviews for
174
685
51
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel brand is obviously chasing the same market as Premier Inn and HI Express. It aims to provide a functional place to stay oriented towards the business sector. It does it very well. The room was large, the bed nicely firm, the en-suite wet room well laid out and the cleanliness of accommodation excellent. The food in the bar/lounge was good quality basic fare. The service was efficient and friendly from the mostly young staff. Then add in free wi-fi and onsite free parking as valuable extras. Overall I had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bournemouth for conferences or similar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adexxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are ideally suited to the business traveller and you are right the FREE wifi and parking are a great bonus. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Bournemouth appears to have lots of hotels which are converted and therefore are very noisy. I had the 'pleasure' of one in January of this year when I spent four nights struggling to sleep. For my return trip, I decided to book a modern hotel in the hope of finding walls which weren't paper thin and floors which didn't creak. I couldn't have chosen any better. I was on the top floor near to the end of the corridor and the soundproofing was fantastic. I don't think I've ever stayed in such a quiet hotel. The water pressure in the shower was not as high as I would have liked (but was adequate) but I was informed by a colleague who was located on the second floor that it was really powerful so it is probably being pumped from ground level. The staff and housekeeping were very helpful and responded quickly to requests. I can't comment on the breakfast as I didn't book it (in error). Make sure when booking that you include it as it is a lot cheaper to do this than pay at the time. I would definitely recommend this if you like very modern hotels (no wardrobes or drawers - just cubby holes and hangers) and you are looking for somewhere which is nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of corridors will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMGJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for you lovely review, we are very fortunate with our hotel and are please you liked it. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights - everything was easy, comfortable, everything worked - could not expect more for the type of hotel.They offer discounts on local restaurants - I used Zorba's around the corner (Greek) very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FleetJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
I am so pleased every thing was so easy and worked so well during your stay. Our restaurant discount plan is very successful and our regular guests love to eat at different restaurants. Please look at our website for any special offers for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Ramada is a contemporary styled hotel and is ideally located in easy reach of the town and the seafront. On arrival there is plenty of on-site parking and reception is modern, bright and clean. Staff are efficient and welcoming. All areas of the building are modern, well maintained and very clean. Rooms are fairly simply furnished but comfortable none the less. My only criticism would be that the bed was a bit firm, although that is very much down to personal preference. The dining area was simply furnished making it ideal for breakfast but lacked any ambiance for evening dining or drinking. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the food we had was excellent with lots of choice.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet and would recommended top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamandsuef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I can only agree with your comments. The mattress is very chocie is very difficult to get right for every guest, but as you say that is a personal preference. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

The Ramada Encore is well located for all the attractions of Bournemouth. Hotel rooms are clean and decorated to a simple but, modern standard. Ideal hotel for a short weekend break.

No fridge in room but, all rooms do have tv and safety deposit box. Buffet breakfast is available either as part of the deal or at an additional cost if you change your mind.

Have stayed here several times now all the rooms are almost identical in decoration and layout. Hotel does cater for stag/hen parties. Pubs and bars are located within easy walking distance but, far enough away so not to disturb. Car parking facilities are also available.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and continue to come back. Your continued support is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Modern hotel, with clean rooms and modern style. Situated within walking distance of the town centre and with good local transport links. Staff are friendly helpful and efficient. Breakfast is buffet style but is good for this type of hotel. An ideal base for business travellers as well as for those after a short break.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Modern, Clean and convenient are 3 words a hotellier likes to hear. Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to see you soon. Perhaps if you are going to visit regulary you might considering joining our 'Wyndham Rewards' loyalty scheme. Please ask us for details on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#37 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Property: Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Address: 22 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing