We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Celebrity
Nearby Hotels
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel Royale(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$76
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$332
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Green House(Bournemouth)
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$99
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
$99
$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$136
$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveler rating
487
492
209
81
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
492
209
81
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid bowiesherlock holmesquirky hotelhotel inspectorcar parkrefurbished roomself servicefried breadexcellent value for moneybuffet stylebit datedwould stay againcooked breakfastcomfy bedtown centrethe ground floorbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
796 - 801 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed in the unique Ken Dodd room, a very spacious family room that was more like a flat! Our room was spotlessly clean (like the rest of the Hotel) recently refurbished, with a comfy corner sofa (a bit on the pink side but the wife loved it) great, comfy beds, power shower, very airy and bright and plenty of pristine, fluffy towels! All the staff we met were very obliging and polite and went out of their way to help their guests. Breakfast was plenty and fresh and, even if you help yourself, the smiley and happy restaurant staff are always there to make sure everything is replenished promptly. It is a very quirky place with lots going on, very close to the beach and a short walk into town, still affordable and provides you with free car park and free wifi. We were down to see friends so we didn't try their restaurant for the evening meal, the menu was very inviting though and next time we visit we will definitely book a table for dinner.
Thank you to all the friendly, helpful staff, keep up the good work!
Pete & Lesley

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear peter and Lesley,
thank YOU for your lovely feed-back and for being such a lovely family, it's been a real pleasure looking after you and it is great to know you had a lovely stay.
Next time you come, book direct with us on 01202 316316 so we can make sure you are given the room you liked, give you our best rates and book a table for your evening meal!
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best wishes,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed in this fantastic hotel on the first week-end of July and we will definitely go back! Our room was well appointed and spotlessly clean, the staff are all very friendly and helpful, especially Roberto, the manager, who checked us in very efficiently (he even gave us a tour of the Hotel). The ground floor is very classy and modern, we particularly enjoyed their Sherlock Holmes restaurant with fascinating displays and great food. During our stay there was a large stag do but this did not bothered us at all and we slept very well, our bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is very good. All in all a fantastic stay, 10 out of 10. Well done!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Ian S,
a big, big THANK YOU for your glowing review!!!
We are very happy to know you had a great stay and enjoyed all aspects of your stay!
It's been a real pleasure showing around our "Fantastic Hotel" and I'm ever so glad you enjoyed our theme, particularly our Sherlock Holmes display that is a unique addition to a restaurant that aims to provide our guests with great, homemade food!
For your next stay, please give us a call on 01202 316326 and we will offer you our very best rates and a 20% discount voucher for all drinks purchased at the Hotel.
Thank you again for your lovely comments!
Best wishes,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The rooms have not been updated since Yul Brenner was a sex symbol... At least some of the rooms. The floors are creaky and everything is so depressing. The restaurant is also depressing and it always looks empty, even though they ask for reservations... The staff is very slow moving in helping. Even though we asked in advance for a baby crib, it was not in the room when requested. The location is pretty nice, close to the coast and downtown, and the breakfast is ok too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Maria P,
Thank you for your comments.
We are sorry you were disappointed with your bedroom that, it is true, is in need of some tlc.
I personally find you comments about our restaurant and staff a bit unfair, our Sherlock Holmes Restaurant may not be of your liking but it is hardly a depressing room and, during the summer season, it gets busy from 8:00pm, the high chair you requested was not already at your table as we let our guests decide to chose the table they prefer, a nice touch that you seem to be confusing with slow service.
If the ambience of our restaurant wasn't your cup of tea, you could have had dinner in our more contemporary Birdcage Lounge Bar or in our rear garden, as some guests decided to do.
Please, accept our most sincere apologies if your stay wasn't as enjoyable as you would have like it to be.
Kindest regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We asked for a room close to the exit to enable us to take the dog out easily- which we got. Very clean and very welcoming. Staff friendly and helpful. Garden furniture a little scruffy. Bed a little uncomfortable. Easy access to cliff and beach. Free Parking is great as we did not want to use car to go into city. Mike Myers adjacent to 'Ghost Room' was very quiet. We expected noise from bar downstairs, but there was none to disturb us. Interesting exhibits and collectables displayed well.

Room Tip: It seems rooms in the older part of the hotel are quieter. Not a large impersonal hotel nor a boutique, somewhere between the two bit quirky.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Carol B,
Thank you for your lovely review!
We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the fact that we are far from being an impersonal hotel, with our interesting displays!
It was a pleasure looking after you and we hope to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here one night as was passing through on a road trip, and this place suited me fine. A good restaurant for both dinner, and breakfast. Room was comfortable, wifi worked well. Close to the coast - walking distance. If you have a car free parking provided.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JK1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you JK1791 for your kind review,
We are glad you had an enjoyable experience with us and that you enjoyed our food and our facilities.
We hope to welcome you again...even if you are not exactly around the corner from us!
Best wishes,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews