We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay ...”
Review of Hotel Celebrity

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Celebrity
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay ...”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

An very good Hotel which met my needs perfectly . It has a friendly atmosphere and is conveniently located within a short walk to the centre of town and the beach . The rooms although not state of the art are clean , comfortable and function perfectly . Breakfast is very good with a choice of full English , cereal , toast etc . We took an evening meal on our first night which was very nicely delivered and service very friendly . A small downside is that the car park fill quite quickly so it's hit or miss whether you use the hotel free car spaces . The wifi is free with a decent strength in our room to operate tablet / phone satisfactorily . All in all I found the stay here a good one ....no complaints

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveBeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you Monkedadda for your kind feed-back, it is very important to us and ever so appreciated!
We are very glad to know you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our clean, friendly hotel with good food and no hidden charges!
Our free car park with more than 40 spaces is usually adequate but, with 55 bedrooms, it is a struggle to accommodate everyone when we are busy, we give priority to guests with a badge that require accessible facilities and we are quite lucky that off road parking is free of charge from 5:00pm until 9:00am.
We hope to welcome you again soon for another enjoyable stay.
Many thanks again from all the staff at Hotel Celebrity.
Kind regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    441
    187
    73
    64
See reviews for
205
543
84
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel ticks all the boxes. Great price, great location, spotless and fab breakfast!
Perfect for a stay in Bournemouth! Have already been recommending it!
Our room was large with huge windows making it bright and airy. Tucked at the back of the hotel made it very quiet. We did stay on a Monday though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarrals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you Sarrals for your great review and for recommending us, it is very appreciated!
We all look forward to see you again in the near future, book direct with us for best rates, discount voucher and we will make sure you are given the same large, bright and airy room!
Kindest regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This Hotel is great with large clean rooms, pleasant obliging staff and the food was very good, well presented both breakfast and evening meal. The two restaurants used were very clean and the food was always hot - breakfast room even had two tvs showing the news! The free wi-fi was most appreciated. The other brilliant thing was that we could have our dog to stay with us.
We will definitely stay here again when we visit Bournemouth as it is very central and also well positioned to visit other places.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazenine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Mazenine,
Thank you very much for your glowing review, it really means a lot to us!
We are very pleased to know you had an enjoyable break away without having to leave your furry friend behind! We are a pet friendly hotel and pets are welcome in our Birdcage Lounge Bar too, so you can have your meal without leaving your pet in the bedroom. We charge only £15 per pet per night and we only charge for the first two nights and the rest of the week is free!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Call us direct for best rates and take advantage of our autumn/winter rates, especially our Sunday sales with double rooms from £16 per person included breakfast!
Kind regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our friends arranged an overnight stay at this hotel to celibate a birthday. All the staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The hotel was clean and warm. The room we had was a little dated (by lift) but very thing was in working order. The breakfast was rather good with a good selection of fruit cereals freshly made coffee and tea. The “full English” was first-rate one of the best I've had.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186338Mark_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you 186338Mark_B for your review.
I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay with us, had a first rate breakfast and found our staff welcoming and very pleasant. The room you booked was a standard room and I'm sorry to hear is was a little dated. We offer a range of newly refurbished bedrooms that, being only slightly more expensive than the standard rooms, offer great value for money!
We hope to welcome you again in the near future, please book direct with the hotel and we will make sure you are given a more modern room.
Kind regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is old but maintained. Everywhere decorated with stars from the past and current times. The reception staff was truly so friendly. Different from some of my past experiences in the UK. Room is sufficient. Bed comfy - for my husband and I struggle at times. Even though it was only a double bed, at least it didn't have a join in the middle that usually eats at my back! Shower small, but then it's like most if them. Keep the knob pointing down, last the red marking for hot water!

Room Tip: Think they are all pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Wanda G,
Thank you for your feed-back!
I'm very pleased you had an enjoyable stay, appreciated our friendly, warm welcome and had a comfortable sleep!
We hope to welcome you again soon!
We are constantly upgrading our rooms, some have been completely refurbished to very high standards and offer great value for money.
For your next visit, check our official website and give us a call for best rate and discount card!
Many thanks,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Renton Highlands, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We loved the hotel, we stayed two nights, so near to the beach and shops.Hotel was lovely and warm.Breakfast was great, lovely breakfast room.Plenty of places to sit all over the hotel. Big garden to sit in the summer.Room was huge, we had the triple room, very clean and I lifted the corner of the mattress just to see how clean it was, no problem there.If you have a disable badge, let the from desk know, they put out a cone for my dad, with his name on it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Samantha K,
Thank you very much for your lovely review from all of us at Hotel Celebrity, especially our dedicated housekeeping staff who can guarantee our room are very clean...included under the beds! :-) :-) :-)
It's wonderful to know you had a "Great time" and we hope to welcome you again!
If you have a disability badge, please let us know before your arrival and we will reserve a space for you, or else our car park is on first come first served basis, still free of charge, as is our unlimited wifi.
Thank you again for your feed-back
Kind regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Sat Nav took me to rear entrance in Grove Road so appearance was not great. The hotel inside is brilliant with great themes and lovely rooms. we had a family room with three singles and bags of room. Free WIFI too. Had a great nights sleep. Good full breakfast. Only stayed for one night but felt it would make a great base for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Room 115 has two external walls and great for space. Good size flat screen TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Gloria P,
Thank you for your lovely review!
We are very pleased you enjoyed your short break with us and we hope to welcome you again, perhaps for a longer stay!
For your next visit, please call us direct so we can make sure you are given the same spacious room or, if you prefer, we can upgrade you to an even more spacious room that has been completely refurbished to very high standards for about £6 extra per person per night!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Kind regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#22 of 66 in Bournemouth
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,373 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celebrity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celebrity

Property: Hotel Celebrity
Address: 47 Gervis Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Celebrity 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!The Head Chef and his brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional “home cooked” food. Alternatively, our vibrant Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!! Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary “all you can eat” buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day. The Hotel’s comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32” flat screen TVs, offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation. We offer free off-road parking facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi. Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC. Whether you are on your own, you’re a family, in a party, on holiday or “down for business”, you can always be sure you will have a warm welcome and a lower priced 3 star accommodation as, we believe, great value for money beats a high price!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Celebrity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bournemouth
Bournemouth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing