We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Married”
Review of Hotel Celebrity

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Celebrity
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Celebrity as part of our honeymoon, we had been on a two week holiday earlier in the year and just wanted to chill out in bournemouth. We stayed in the Bruce Springsteen room which was very clean and tidy, On a very sunny day, some lunch at the pier, through the park and some shopping in town we walked back. We had a very nice evening meal in the Hotel restaurant with a free glass of wine, usually we eat out but decided to try the Hotels food instead, good choice, we then had a drink in one of the bars. All in all a very pleasant stay in an interestingly decorated Hotel, we enjoyed looking at the celebrity photographs that are hanging all around the walls. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. And don`t forget the self service breakfast, great idea, help yourself to another sausage if you want, no problem. Thank you Roberto and your staff. We will remember you.

Room Tip: Call them first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your kind feed-back, it is ever so appreciated.
We are very happy to know we have somehow contributed to make your honeymoon one to remember and we hope to welcome you again in the near future, or perhaps... for your first anniversary??? :-)
Thank you again for your lovely comment about our wonderful staff, we are blessed with the best staff in town....and the most lovely guests too!
For your next visit....you are right....call us first and it'd be a pleasure to give you the same room at the best rate!
We all wish you a happy new life together!
Best wishes,
Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Don't be put off by the look of the front of this hotel. We stayed for one Night to go to a show at the pier theatre last week. A triple room for 3 was very clean comfortable and the beds were excellent. Room was very spacious with tea/coffee facilities which reception were happy to top up constantly.
The staff went out of their way to help and very friendly even the night guard who kindly made me a coffee out of hours when I wandered downstairs for a smoke in the middle of the night.
Free WiFi is a detonate plus along with the great buffet brekkie. Didn't get chance to try restaurant but looked great.
Only drawback was carpark was small and crowded but this is still better than most of other hotels and there is pay and display on the road. Just get in early and get taxi from hotel. This cost us £5 to go to pier theatre.
Would highly recommend and decoration of all floors is great for kids and adults alike. If in Bournemouth again this would be where I would be staying!
Well done hotel celebrity.

Room Tip: Triple room was great. Very spacious and option to have 3 single beds was brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TP1970_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you TP1970_13 for your glowing review,
it is really appreciated from all the Staff...included our night porter who looks forward to making you another coffee!
We are all very glad you had a great stay in our "Fantastic Hotel" and we hope to see you again soon!
It's great to know you enjoyed our celebrity theme throughout the building and enjoyed our specious, clean, comfortable triple room!
For your next visit, book direct with us and we will make sure you are given the same lovely room at the best rate and a 20% discount card for all drinks for the duration of your stay.
Many thanks,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

On arrival the hotel did not from the outside look too appealing. Reception staff were friendly. I arrived early and my room was ready for me. It was a single on the second floor. Although the room was tired decoratively and very small and basic it was very clean, the ensuite was also very clean. When returning to the hotel the same evening I had to elbow my way through all the smokers who were congregating at the front entrance. Their smoke had wafted back into the hotel and up the stairs, there was a very distinct smell of cigaret smoke inside the hotel. The lock to my door was faulty. It was very difficult to get the door open and then I could not close it because the lock was out. I could not summon help because there was no telephone in my room
I did not want to walk away and leave my room open, particularly as a very drunk man was hanging about, after more fiddling with the key I got the door closed with me inside the room. The bed was uncomfortable and there was noise coming from a function in the hotel somewhere. The walls were also very thin I could hear my neighbour yawning. Not a brilliant nights sleep. The hotel was extremely cheap, you get what you pay for. Lesson learnt. I would suggest the management provide a designated smoking area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank -40123-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
Where I'm thankful for your kind comments on our "very friendly" staff and "very clean" room and en-suite, I'm very sorry to learn your stay was spoilt by a faulty lock and the smoke coming from our smoking area. I'm really sorry you didn't comment about the lock as, after we have checked it, we can confirm the lock it is not faulty. The door locks itself when shut and can only be opened from the inside without needing a key and from the outside by using the key, so we are not too sure how you could be concerned to leave the door open! We agree with you that a designated smoking area should be provided away from the Hotel's entrance so to avoid smokers congregating at the front of the hotel. We have alrteady been in touch with Bournemouth Council but very strict regulations apply for premises, like us, in a conservation area and the Planning Department needs to assess and approve our project, we really hope it will all be resolved soon.
Thank you for your suggestions, they are very important to us and your comments have not been ignored.
Kind regards,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I were going to a show in Bournemouth and booked into the hotel celebrity
What a great choice it was , close to the bic and the town , very good position .
The staff were excellent , five minutes after walking in our soothe phone rang , it was reception
Were we happy with the room , we were well impressed .
The food in the restaurant was very good and so was the choice at breakfast .
We will use this hotel again .

Room Tip: We found the rear more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopher s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you Christopher s for your review!
We are very glad to know you were impressed with the Hotel, enjoyed our food and found our staff to be excellent!
We are now offering great autumn/winter rates to our guests so to offer even greater value for money.
Check out our official website with our best rates for the following 10 days and book direct for best rates and 20% drinks discount card!
We hope to see you again soon,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Hotel Celebrity ranks far higher than several hotels in Bournemouth that we have stayed in.
The hotel is kept extremely clean with close attention to every detail.
The staff will help in any way they can when presented with any questions weather with regards to the hotel or the surrounding area.
We will certainly stay there again.

Roy of Bexleyheath

Room Tip: If in the area call in for a drink or coffee to get the feel of it or browse the website it is all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertrum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

THANK YOU VERY MUCH BertrumS for your glowing review, it is very much appreciated by all the Staff!
We are glad and proud to be for you "The Best Hotel so far" and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Please, call us direct so we can make sure you are allocated in the same room and we will give you our very best rates and a 20% off all drinks purchased at the hotel for the duration of your stay!
I would like to thank you again for your kind comment and reiterate your tip to the travelling community: Do pop in for a drink, or book a table for dinner, we are open to non-residents and we would love to look after you!
Many thanks,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel. We were allowed into our room an hiur early. Good pressure on shower. Bed was great out room looked newly decorated room 253. Breakfast was good. This area is full of hotels. Very close to beach literally around the corner. streamline taxis were great and cheap. Will book again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenbritish9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you very much Karenbritish9 for your lovely comments, it really means a lot to all of us at Hotel Celebrity!
We are very glad you had a great overnight stay with us in our newly refurbished room that will be VERY SOON dedicated to Tina Turner.
We do our very best to let people check in before 3:00 pm, as soon as they arrive at the Hotel when possible, and it's great to know it is appreciated!
We look forward to welcoming you again for another great stay, book direct for best rates and, if you wish, ask for the same room, we will endeavour to accommodate your request!
Check out our very competitive autumn/winter mid-week rates on our new website, you could have a room for only £20 per person, included our lovely breakfast!!!!
Best wishes,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed for two nights (a Friday and Saturday) and cannot fault this hotel or its staff at all, accommodation was very clean, and very comfortable. We ate at the hotel and the food was excellent as was the service and breakfast was also excellent, all food was fresh and very well presented.I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and found our room to be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol_wilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, General Manager at Hotel Celebrity, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Carol_wilts,
Thank you very much for your lovely feed-back, it is really appreciated!
We are very glad to know you had an enjoyable, quite stay with us last week-end and loved our food and our clean, comfortable rooms.
Many thanks on behalf of our Chefs and all the staff!
We hope to welcome you again soon in the near future.
Best wishes,
Roberto Sbavaglia
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#15 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,009 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,539 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#11 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celebrity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celebrity

Address: 47 Gervis Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $48 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Celebrity 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!The Head Chef and his brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional “home cooked” food. Alternatively, our vibrant Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!! Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary “all you can eat” buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day. The Hotel’s comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32” flat screen TVs, offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation. We offer free off-road parking facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi. Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC. Whether you are on your own, you’re a family, in a party, on holiday or “down for business”, you can always be sure you will have a warm welcome and a lower priced 3 star accommodation as, we believe, great value for money beats a high price!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Celebrity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bournemouth
Bournemouth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing