We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre show meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enzee - CLOSED

Enzee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Enzo Restaurants and Pizzeria were established in 2004 with the aim to offer real Italian food using the finest ingredients, many of which are directly imported from Italy, prepared by Italian Chefs and served in a professional and friendly atmosphere. Our mission is to offer a degree of professionalism, passion for food, value for money and authenticity seldom found in this sector.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
833 reviews
477 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Pre show meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked a table at this restaurant for a group of 11 for a pre show dinner as it is conveniently located just across the road from The Pavilion.

The restaurant is very smart with black and white decor and everything was spotlessly clean. You can also see the chef working making the orders and they have an authentic pizza oven

The staff were smart, friendly and helpful.

We were really impressed that all the meals came out together and there were no big delays in receiving the food as can happen with a large group.

We tried a cross section from the menu of pizza, pasta, veal, steak and salad dishes and we all agreed that everything was excellent. The portions were generous and we could not manage a starter or pudding although we did have coffee. There was also a specials menu but the main menu had enough items on it to choose from.

For groups of 6 or more they add a 10% service charge. Our bill came to £224 including 2 bottles of wine and other drinks, we thought this was reasonable.

The toilets also checked out as being clean and presentable.

A really good experience and we will definitely go back

Great atmosphere with background music and the place was packed by the time we left.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AngieP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    107
    39
    17
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Porthleven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Tapas Italian-Style Lunch! Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had lunch in Enzee last month. I went there with some clients and we asked the manager if we could have some tapas size starters from the menu. He surprised us with several fish tapas! Fresh king prawns, pan fried seafood and grilled veg&salamis!

What a nice surprise! My clients were amazed and so was I.

Thank you and see you soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oresteilgrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I've been to Enzee at least 5 times already, they never disappointed me! Whether was pizza, spaghetti, pasta or appetizers, all are really good! The best part is they are not pricey at all! Definitely recommend to those who love Italian food :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We celebrated a 21st birthday at Enzees. The whole experience was great. Friendly and efficient staff, great food , and stylish surrounds. We will be returning for sure. Don't miss out. GO!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank portsmouth1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I went here with five family members whilst we were in Bournemouth for a wedding. I had seen a number of other Trip Advisor reviews that seemed positive and it was only a few minutes walk from our hotel.
It looked very unassuming from the front but we were warmly welcomed in by the staff.
The first thing I noticed that everyone serving us was Italian...that may seem normal with it being an Italian restaurant but we have over the years been to so many Italian restaurants that are run and staffed by people that have never been on holiday to Italy!
The menu had lots of choice and we all decided on starters as well as mains. I had the Mozzarella and tomato salad to start which was delicious and fresh. Everyone else was happy with theirs too. For a main course I chose from the Specials menu - Simfonia di Mare which was basically a big bowl of mussels, clams, prawns and calamari. It was absolutely delicious and fresh. All the rest of the family were also really happy with their food. The staff couldn't do enough for us throughout the meal and I just wish it was hundreds of miles away from where we live otherwise I would be going back again and again. But we will certainly be returning next time we go to Bournemouth, You would be a fool to miss out on this place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SerendipityUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzee also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing