We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Italian Restaurant”
Review of Enzee - CLOSED

Enzee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Enzo Restaurants and Pizzeria were established in 2004 with the aim to offer real Italian food using the finest ingredients, many of which are directly imported from Italy, prepared by Italian Chefs and served in a professional and friendly atmosphere. Our mission is to offer a degree of professionalism, passion for food, value for money and authenticity seldom found in this sector.
Downton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My Partner and I ate here on Friday 28th December for lunch. It was my second visit and my Partners' first. We had a fantastic meal served by friendly staff. It was so good to be in a restaurant which wasn't part of a chain. It has good decor and the restaurant had a real buzz to it.

Food is very well priced and there is a large selection of meals.

Only minor disappointment was we ordered a cappuccino and it didn't arrive and we asked 2 different members of staff. We gave up on it in the end but apart from that I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Bournemouth wanting an excellent Italian meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuthMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    107
    39
    17
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Really yummy italian food”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and i went to enzee on thursday night a couple of weeks ago. We had not been before but we will definitely be back for more.
The food is fantastic, really couldnt fault it. Prices are a little more than you would pay if you were to go to a chain italian but the quality of food is so worth it.
The restaurant has a very trendy interior and would be fantastic for a party.
Staff were friendly and attentive.
Only worry that it was so quiet that this gem of a restaurant may disappear if more people don't visit the smaller businesses.
Give it a try i bet you wont be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweepydoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Yummy Italian”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Very friendly staff, celebrated partners 60th and whispered to them as came in and they produced candle and sang at end of meal. Good quality and reasonable food. Live Jazz player and she was superb

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Fabulous food and excellent service. Attentive staff and cosy atmosphere complete the dining experience in this lovely and unexpected find on our weekend trip

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinkydonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England
Level Contributor
237 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I dined here before a show at the BIC, which is a simple five minute walk away.
Easy to find on Westover Road in between both cinemas and next to Pizza Hut.
No reservation but seated quickly as three quarters full.
Not your typical Italian so don't be fooled by external appearance.
Really pleasant staff and very attentive throughout.
Both of us chose Pizza and they arrived piping hot. Very tasty and large.
Wine selection and menu was excellent (we just fancied a simple meal).
Not expensive and not loud.
Would recommend and visit again. Thank you for a great meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RUSS1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzee also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing