We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Denewood Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$133
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
$121
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ramada Encore Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$98
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$155
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$101
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
77
73
21
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
73
21
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboscombe pierfree bottled waterveggie breakfastfull englishtop flooreaster bank holidaywhite fluffy towelson arrivaltea and coffee facilitiesdog friendly hotelfamily holidaydecent breakfastrecommend this hotelgood sizeplenty of storagehigh streeteasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 180 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed with our two girls for 3 nights , and had a brilliant time both at the hotel and in bournemouth. The welcome we received after our long drive was superb, nothing was too much trouble and we had 2 lovely sized and clean rooms on the 2nd floor. The breakfast each morning was great and we varied our choices each day and again nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The hotel is literally a very short walk (downhill) to the sea and we ambled all the way from boscombe pier to bournemouth pier and then explored the town . All in all the hotel offers great value for money ( we are on a tight budget) is well placed for exploring all the area and has great staff who do their utmost to help. Will definitely go back when in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms 15 & 14 have a small sea view and are very quiet, downside they are on 2nd floor up quite a few stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vesb1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed for one night with a friend whilst attending a course nearby. I chose the hotel because it was dog friendly and not too expensive. We had a very friendly welcome and were shown to our rooms. My room was a single which was easily assessible. The room was of a good size with an ensuite shower which was small but usable. Good choice for breakfast, however an extra rasher of bacon would have been preferable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights with our toddler (20months) and had an amazing time. So close to the beach and a lovely walk into Bournemouth center. The hotel staff were brilliant friendly and very helpful. they made my little boy very welcome with a cot and highchair along with a great breakfast choice for him and us. The breakfast was gorgeous with a full English (veggie option) along with fruit cereal and lots of other choices. The room was massive the biggest bed we have ever stayed in. the hotel was clean bright and tidy and could not be faulted. It was so quite at night we had a great sleep. thank you so much for making our trip away so nice. great value for money will be back when in the area again.

Room Tip: We had a high floor and had a larger room than a double, which was massive, bed was bigger than a king size. it fitting the travel cot and had a spare single bed in the room. There was no noise or disturbance at all from outside traffic or neighboring rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vw92h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed four nights at the Denewood from 26 October and found it to be a comfortable base from which to see family and friends for the four nights we were there. We stayed in Room 2 on the first floor which was warm, clean and had an enormous, comfortable bed. Small but perfectly adequate bathroom. The breakfasts were good and the girls in the hotel (all seemed to be German) were really friendly and welcoming. Great location with off-street parking and only a stone's throw from the beach. Lovely walk along the seafront into Bournemouth. The Denewood's glory has perhaps faded somewhat but, for what we paid, it was good value and we have no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallyathome10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with my partner, exceptional value. Service was excellent very welcoming upon arrival and throughout our stay. Breakfast was of very good standard with a good variety. Great location would definately stay here again. Thank you Denewood for a great few days.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 20 and did have a bit of a sea view, nice big double bed and plenty of room space.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJD97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews