We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend!”
Review of Winton Tandoori

Winton Tandoori
Ranked #233 of 753 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Would recommend!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Tried this restaurant as a result of reviews on TA, whilst on a short break. We were not disappointed! Restaurant decor and cleanliness, staff, service, value for money and most importantly food were all excellent! We were the only customers (3) in the restaurant but don't let this put you off and it didn't affect our dining experience (we visited early Tuesday evening after the Easter Monday Bank Holiday so was to be expected). We were made to feel very welcome. The staff were very polite and helpful with regards to menu choice but not intrusive. A very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigkev01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    20
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb food very tasty!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Visited on Easter Sunday in a party of 6. We all had different dishes and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals. I eat Indian regularly but found new dishes to try. Waiter was able to advise on choices. Service was excellent and not intrusive. All staff were friendly. Excellent friendly restaurant!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagsJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I am so glad I have found this restaurant. The food is amazing - all fresh and well presented. The staff are so friendly and have great customer service skills. I recently revisited on a Wednesday evening, when you can opt for a set menu and half price drinks. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We are fortunate that we live in close proximity to this restaurant. We have had three take away meals from here and last night we went for our first meal in the restaurant. We were not disappointed. The decor is clean and fresh with a nice atmosphere and music in the background. The service was efficient and friendly. The food was very tasty, we thoroughly enjoyed all the dishes. Great value for money too. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ajbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Indian in Bournemouth”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My favourite indian in bournemouth without a doubt. Really great food at a good prices! Staff are lovely and welcoming and love the fact they provide student discounts!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanzidak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winton Tandoori also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Winton Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing