We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Mountbatten Court”
Review of Mountbatten Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountbatten Court
Ranked #38 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Magical Mountbatten Court”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

From our initial phone call to book we thought this would be good and it surpassed our expectations. Pat and Andy are wonderful hosts, from welcoming us to the property till the time we left, they could not do enough for us. The standard of accommodation and breakfast are both first class, you can feel the amount of effort they put into making your stay memorable. We did not want to leave, it felt like home. An added bonus was Andy's sense of humour, very infectious and made the day much brighter. Thanks for a memorable stay Pat and Andy. D&J

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darryltribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
47
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I've been staying here since April as I'm engaged on a contract in Bournemouth, and am planning to be here for another 3 months yet. Pat and Andy are exceptionally friendly and helpful people and cannot do enough for you. The rooms are very well decorated, scrupulously clean and have excellent facilities - I know because I've stayed in 4 of them now! I would heartily recommend this B&B to anyone travelling for business or pleasure. My wife and 2 children are visiting in late August for a week too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grizzlybaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights recently, found the room extremely clean and well equiped, big tvs, wifi, decent biscuits on the tea tray. Big comfy bed and two singles in the room. Couldn't fault the hosts, Pat and Andy who were friendly, helpful (even drew us a map of places they recomended to eat and drink) they couldn't have done more for us and were great and interactive with our 2 year son.
Made us feel at home

Room Tip: family room on top floor big and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend and his 2 children (age 5 and 8). Pat and Andy couldnt have been more helpfull and welcoming. We had the family room on the very top floor. It was immaculate with 2 single beds for the boys and a nice big bed for us. They each had their own tv which was great ! The room came with Tea and Coffee Facilities and even biscuits. The bathroom was lovely and I love the added touch of essentials in there. (they really did go the extra mile) we went out for dinner and they suggested places to go and were very helpful. When we returned they were again very helpful. In the morning my boyfriend needed an iron and they were more than happy to assist. I also wasnt sure how to turn on the shower and Pat kindly stopped what she was doing to come up and help. We than had breakfast WOW. Not only was it just amazing before the morning you could choose what you wanted from a wide variety and you could write how many sausages how many bacon JUST WOW ! We sat down to breakfast and we could help our self to fresh orange apple and lots more with the boys having choice of milk to and my boyfriend had a black coffee. The toast was brought out with a selection of brown and white and the all the details they had gone into such as little butters and all choices of spreads including jam marmalade marmite ! Our breakfast came out and it was amazing perfectly cooked and tasted delicious ! I never normally finish food in the morning but it was so good i ate it all. they never pressured us to leave we sat there chatting to Pat and Andy while the boys run of to our room. This was of the highest standards and such an amazing place. I would highly recommend staying here and will definetly come back. Thanks again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cremona91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed 4 nights with my wife and 9 month old baby. Pat and Andy, as owners, could not have been more helpful and courteous.

They seemed to have ample patience in discussing our daily itinerary, and really did come across as the perfect hosts. Breakfast was hearty, rooms clean, decor up-to-date, high speed internet access.

They truly deserve all the positive reviews.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boltonsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Friendly atmosphere, clean room and good value, great place to stay! The location is great for the beach and only 10 mins walk into Westbourne which is a nice place with plenty of bars and restaurants. I would happily visit again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Mountbatten Court was lovely - the owners are so welcoming and friendly, and our room was beautiful with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! Freshly cooked breakfast to order was excellent too. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bournemouth
0.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
1.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,139 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grovefield Manor
Grovefield Manor
#9 of 50 in Poole
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Living Room Bournemouth
Living Room Bournemouth
#14 of 132 in Bournemouth
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alum Chine Beach House
Alum Chine Beach House
#82 of 132 in Bournemouth
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountbatten Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountbatten Court

Property: Mountbatten Court
Address: 16 Mountbatten Road, Bournemouth BH13 6JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Bed and Breakfast in Bournemouth & Poole, situated in the exclusive Branksome Dene area. Minutes wooded walk to local soft, sandy beaches, adequate off-road parking with CCTV security. Secure limited parking to rear (steel gates). En-suites, room safes, tea / coffee, biscuits. Internet access (WIFI and Wired) and wall-mounted LCD televisions (32" in standard, 37" or 42" in superior rooms). Brintons or Axminster (Devon) pure wool carpets, comfy quality beds in all rooms. Full fire alarm, emergency lighting, regularly tested. Breakfast freshly cooked, with (help yourself) cereals, fruit juices, etc. Close to Canford Cliffs Village and Westbourne, within walking distance or via local open-top bus (Seasonal). ALL rooms en-suite. ALL basins have DIRECT MAINS DRINKING WATER. NEW, PLUG IN CHARGER FOR ELECTRIC CARS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountbatten Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing