We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ice cream I've had in a long, long time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Giggi Gelateria

Giggi Gelateria
Ranked #4 of 18 Dessert in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $6
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The best ice cream I've had in a long, long time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Just yummy. Fantastic home made, Italian Gelato in more flavours than you can shake a stick at. Also on offer are larger tubs you can take home, so you never have to go without fine ice cream. Quite pricey, but then it is tip top stuff. Highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank socal_soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    50
    15
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Giggi's is the best ice cream I have ever tasted and come rain or shine my husband and I will always have a couple of scoops if we are passing.
The gelato is so refreshingly light in comparison with British and American ice creams that are far too heavy and full of rubbish.
If your not a fan of ice cream, the speciality chocolates are amazing, particularly the dark chocolate, and the coffee is beautifully full bodied and not the bitter rubbish you get in costa.
There is a family feel about Giggi and you can often find friends and extended family popping over for a chat and a cup of coffee. This feels like a taste of Italy in the middle of Bournemouth,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The best tasting coffee in town with with lovely pastries and ice creams. Put this together with the warm personal service from Giggi and his staff that you don't get at the larger coffee chains and you have the top coffee bar in Bournemouth. Ignore the complaints from others of over priced products. Giggi's uses the best ingredients in their products and their coffee is 'Illy', in my opinion, the best, therefore we will pay a small premium. But this is an independent establishment and offers fantastic value for money. Try them once if you're in Bournemouth. I'm sure you'll like what you see and drink or eat. If not, you're too fussy and probably will never be happy anywhere you go.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitestone, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome cappuccino ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The only problem.... with the cappuccino here was... when it was finished you always want more.... If you're in town go visit him!!!

Helpful?
Thank Happy2713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Belissimo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service & excellent coffee. .. it doesn't get any better. Afrogato with chocolate gelato.... epic !!

Helpful?
Thank paddyg8599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giggi Gelateria also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Giggi Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing