We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, dirty and rundown”

The Durley Inn Harvester
Ranked #183 of 799 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Price range: $4 - $21
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At The Durley Inn Harvester in Bournemouth food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Bournemouth, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Branksome, Westbourne and Charminster, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Food is about average and what you would expect from a Harvester. However when I visited a few days ago the place was dirty - half eaten food all over the floor and the toilets were in really poor condition - 2/3 urinals were leaking and the hand driers barely worked. Just had a really unhygienic feel to it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank BourneG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Durley Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. We have replied to you personally as all the feedback we receive helps us to improve our service and we assure you we will pay attention to your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

655 - 659 of 797 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Nice family day out, food was served quickly and staff were very friendly and polite. Nice views across Bournemouth bay too. Restaurant was clean and nice atmosphere too.

Thank Lisky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Durley Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at The Durley Inn Harvester, and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one we have written to you personally about your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Had lunch here this week on a rare March day when the sun was shining. It was very busy but operate a hand held buzzer system which was very efficient and we had a drink in a comfy chair and perused the menu while we waited 15 mins. Our waitress was Emluci? and she was very efficient. Food was good. I ordered a second glass of wine from a different waitress which never came. As this waitress had charged me for a small glass ( I was drinking large) I was brought a large one at no extra charge. Free salad bar with all meals. Lovely sea views. 10 min walk from the shopping centre in Bournemouth. We will return

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Durley Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Durley Inn Harvester and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Waited ages for order to be taken, not good for a monday night, 2 things i asked for there were out of stock! No white rolls. Were we sat we could see our food on top plate and was sitting there for ages but there were a number of staff working! Toilets were flooding and not a very nice state or smell, shame as other trips there have been outstanding very poor this time

1  Thank Pauldee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Durley Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

We have replied to you personally following your recent comments left on Trip Advisor. We aim to improve and your feedback will help us to achieve this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

In coming here a couple of times previously, 2010, 2012, and again on Monday 10th march evening, it was apparent both staff and venue were somewhat tired looking. The experience was very disappointing as I was looking forward to revisiting due to fantastic experience previous. Food and service mediocre..

1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Durley Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

May we take this opportunity to thank you for raising these issues with us. We always aim to learn through the feedback we receive, and we have replied to you personally about this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Durley Inn Harvester also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Durley Inn Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing