We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have stayed here on numerous occasions, The Deluxe rooms are superb, the staff caring and helpful if you have any requests & the food very good .
The location just perfect, leave your car underneath in the hotel car park & it is just a one minute stroll to the Town center...........only sad part is that you pay £13.00 per night for the privilege.
but we will be back.

Room Tip: deluxe are better than the executive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frost14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,460 - 1,466 of 2,009 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

Booked this hotel for a girlie weekend away and we were not disappointed. Our room was spacious, clean and had a wonderful covered balcony, which we took full advantage of as it was the perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine. The staff were fantastic - very friendly, helpful, polite and attentive. We ate dinner and breakfast in the hotel and have no complaints about either as the food was tasty and plentiful. The location of this hotel is great for shopping and the beach. Would have no hesitation about returning to this hotel and hope to do so in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shesarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed at the hotel 9th - 11th May found the hotel quite shabby for a 4 star rating, small bar area (had trouble booking drinks to our room bill), room shower had no pressure at all, hence showering very difficult. 1 small lift to all rooms meant waiting several minutes, underground car park nightly rates very expensive & no other parking options available other than public car park 100 meters away. On the occasion we stayed both nights were rather windy and the bedroom windows rattle in the wind. On the plus side staff were quite friendly, food good especially the breakfast, & very central to all amenities of Bournemouth.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol6059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

EXCELLENT food, staff, rooms, rates.
What more can one ask for lovely lovely and again lovely x
On one stay i had a fault that needed to be dealt with and they dealt with it immediately and also compensated me which wasn't needed,but appreciated never the less.I will always return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluffy1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed overnight in this hotel with Hubby over the May Bank Holiday. What a lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, Hotel well maintained and Superb food. Leisure facilities in hotel well maintained and very clean. Our room was a Deluxe room and was superb . Perfect location for town centre and a short stroll to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stepdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have stopped at the Norfolk Royale on a few occasions on business in the past few years, and the most recent occasion was in February 2014.

The rooms I have stayed in have always been very spacious and this occasion was no exception - a big double bed with lots of space around it; a nice chair to relax in; a desk area to work at and a big flatscreen TV. In terms of the bathroom facilities, I was located in a ground floor room and so it was disabled-friendly. In fact it was so well laid out it was perfect for able-bodied and disabled alike - lots of room to move around, and a fully adjustable shower. And all very clean and tidy. What more can you ask for?

I decided to head out for dinner, but breakfast the next day was great - self-service buffet style although very friendly waiting staff bring your tea/coffee and toast. The quality of the breakfast items was very good and plenty of it.

What can I fault? Well, I can't say I'm enamoured about the hotel's underground car park. The fact it's free is great but the entrance/exit is very tight for big cars - on the way in I clipped my wing mirrors and on the way out I some how managed to damage a front alloy wheel...not great. Nevertheless, would I stay again? Definitely!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDiscerningGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My sister and always try and spend our birthdays together so I took her to this hotel as part of a deal. The hotel was great. Really close to everything. Food really good. Pool was a bit dated. Room was brilliant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
191 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,065 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#11 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Royale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Royale Hotel

Address: Richmond Hill, Bournemouth BH2 6EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $84 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Norfolk Royale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bournemouth's premier AA four-star hotel, The Norfolk is Ideally positioned within a short stroll of the resort's major attractions - including its award winning gardens and golden sand Blue Flag beaches.Originally converted from two imposing Edwardian villas, The Norfolk Hotel today boasts 95 spacious and thoughtfully-equipped en suite guestrooms. The Norfolk Hotel's lounge and bar provide the ideal setting to relax and enjoy morning coffee, a new and innovative range of afternoon teas, or evening cocktails.Recently-introduced Friday Fizz events invite guests and non-residents alike to celebrate the start of the weekend with sparkling wines and Champagnes at half price between 4pm and 8pm.The lounge opens on to The Norfolk Hotel's impressive Art Deco verandah which, along with the hotel's secluded gardens alow visitors to eat, drink and be merry al fresco The gardens are also the Venue for The Norfolk Hotel's summer barbecue season which runs from May through September. From noon to 9pm, guests can lunch or dine in the summer sun or when the weather refuses to co-operate move into Echoes, the hotel's fine-sining restaurant. Guest facilites also include a glass-roofed heated indoor pool, whirlpool, steam room and sauna, while the Orchid Rooms Beauty Salon offers a wide range of beauty, holistic and clinical therapy treatments in a quiet and relaxed environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Norfolk Royale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Norfolk Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing