We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect, loved it.”
other travelers have booked this property
Able Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Able Cottage
Open plan lounge Third double bedroom with en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Able Cottage
Open plan lounge
Third double bedroom with en-suite
Kitchen / diner
Private garden
Front double bedroom
Open plan lounge
Back double bedroom
Luxury bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Discover5...
1 review
“Just Perfect, loved it.”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The location was perfect. Close to the convenient store (co-operative) and the town centre.
The beach is literally 5/10 minutes away.

The house itself was in great condition and really spacious, to be honest I don't have any complaints.

We all had a wonderful weekend. We’ll visit again

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2018
So pleased you all had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the weather! Would love to see you again ........ Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verity D
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely and clean and good location.”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time at the cottage and was a good location in terms of beach and shops.
The cottage was very clean and the owner quickly sorted out the issue we had on the first day regarding lightbulbs so thank you.

The only slight issue was the lamppost positioned right over the driveway, which made parking the car quite tricky.

otherwise very much enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaH2480
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house - would stay again”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely week at Able Cottage. The house is lovely and spacious, nicely presented and very clean. Louise left us tea bags, coffee, milk and cake which was a nice touch after a long journey with children.

There are some toys and DVDS at the house which was great for the kids and we all felt very comfortable.

Bournemouth is a great place for all ages. Its quite a walk from the house down to the beach, especially for those who are not able to walk comfortably. Would recommend getting the bus (very regular) from Christchurch road which takes you into town.

If you have children, be sure to visit Poultons Park and Monkey World.

Thanks Louise!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaM5...
1 review
“Amazing holiday!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

8 of us stayed at Able Cottage for a week in August! We all had a great holiday with amazing weather! The house is so spacious even though their was 8 of us! Location is perfect for the beach, town, asda & pubs etc! On arrival the house was spotless, had all the facilities you need, we even got a welcome basket of bits and peices. Rooms were really nice and spacious. Coming back next year! Thanks Louise :)

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, well equipped property.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yve0000
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“a relaxing home!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We (a family with 2 small children) have experienced an amazing and relaxing week in Bournemouth in this lovely, well-designed and spacious house. We really felt home and enjoyed staying at this lovely house very much. We appreciated very much the garden and the possibility to eat / sit outside, to have BBQ or just that the kids could run around and play outside in a safe environment while we could prepare food inside. The house is perfectly located between beach, bus lines and supermarket - everything is reachable in a walking distance, even with small children. Everything was simply perfect.
This was our first visit to Bournemouth but I am sure it won’t be the last. Thank you so much for enabling such a nice vacation. Whenever we will be seeking a home in the area again, we will definitely think of you/rs…

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 21, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So close to the beach
Liked least: Wish we could have stayed longer
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing