We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern cottage lovely setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Delightful  3-bedroom
Mews Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Delightful  3-bedroom
Mews Cottage
Pleasant, bright,  dual aspect lounge for relaxing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Delightful  3-bedroom
Mews Cottage
Pleasant, bright,  dual aspect lounge for relaxing
A comfortable holiday home for your family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JENSSLond...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern cottage lovely setting”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed here with 2 kids and my parents, aswell as my elderly grandmother. There was plenty of space for my 2 year old
To run around.
We had a week in June and found the cottage to be lovely and clean and well equipped.
It was however very dark and we had the lights on all times of day as it never got sunshine.
My grandmother complained of the creaky upstairs floorboards constantly too!
Good walking distance to both boscombe and Bournemouth and the lovely beach.

Location Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bizarre57
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed here with adult son & daughter together with 5 year old granddaughter. A splendid property, comfortably furnished in a modern style with everything required for a happy holiday. Daizi the 5 year old loved it and the garden, so that made us happy! Peaceful surroundings yet relatively close to the sea in a very pleasant area, easily accessible from the main roads. A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Thank you. :-)

(NB We have only just returned so cannot yet comment on the timeliness of the return of the security deposit.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of property.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I enjoyed staying at this property as it looked stylishly and well decorated
Liked least: No sea view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 31, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2012
This view does not reflect the opinions and experiences of our other guests. We have many happy guests who return to our cottage year after year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing