We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and comfortable flat”
other travelers have booked this property
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Your Kitchen with Electric oven and grill. Fridge and separate freezer. Dishwasher, Washing machine. Sitting Room with Flat screen TV and DVD. South Facing Patio with table and chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Your Kitchen with Electric oven and grill. Fridge and separate freezer. Dishwasher, Washing machine.
Sitting Room with Flat screen TV and DVD. South Facing Patio with table and chairs.
Bath Room to main bedroom with Fresh Towels
Apartment 4 Terrace area, south facing with table and chairs.
Your Sitting room with dining area, Patio doors to sunny terrace area.
Our bunk room with full sized singles for kids or kids at heart.
Shower Room off the hallway with fresh towels.
Front of The Farthings
Poole Harbour early one winters morning.
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area.
In the sitting room.
Bournemouth
The New Forest National Park is to the North and East of Bournemouth.
Fly over Poole Harbour or take one of the many harbour cruises.
En Suite Bathroom
The Dorset Coast is a dream, beautiful and exhilarating.
Poole Harbour looking through the entrance to Brownsea Island.
Farthings, your holiday home
Studland Bay is just a few miles down the coast.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
heinz_mar...
Brenzikofen, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Cosy and comfortable flat”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The flat is situated next to the bus-stop. It is in a quiet aerea.

The kitchen is furnitured with a microwave, a dischwasher and a washingmashine (only a tumble-dryer is missing).

Bathtowels and bedlinen is provided (1 set per person in 14 days).

A private carparking in the backyard is very helpful und comfortable.

We enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you for writing your review and taking the time to do so.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
So lovely to read your review and a fifth visit must say it all. It's always good to host you and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely flat, great location”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My partner and I and our two young kids had a lovely stay in this two bedroom apartment. It was spacious, well equipped and a big travel cot and highchair was provided. The apartment is in a great location and is a short walk to both Bournemouth pier and the town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Lovely to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write. These reviews are most helpful to our new guests looking for a great place to stay in Bournemouth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickibran...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis of tranquility in the perfect location”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located just up the hill from the Royal Bath Hotel. This accommodation is close to the shops, beach and most importantly for us only a 10 to 15 minute walk from the BIC.
Really comfortable bed and a well equipped kitchen. It was great having 2 bathrooms one en-suite with a bath, perfect for me and the other with a shower perfect for my husband.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
How lovely for us to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write. These reviews help those looking for accommodation find the right place to stay and us on our toes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizmelvil...
Thatcham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Stay - couldn't of asked for more.”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Farthings is lovely, so welcoming and comfortable. Ideal secure allocated parking space. Our apartment was so nice, very clean, tidy and well looked after, everything you need, Wifi worked well too. It was just a short walk to the beach, the gardens, town centre, restaurants, bars and supermarket. There was nothing we could fault. Just wish we booked for longer. Stephen was extremely helpful, when we needed to ask him anything. Now looking again to book in the Summer and have already highly recommended to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
A lovely review for us the read and it always reminds us to keep our mind on the service we do our best to keep up. Lovely to host you and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you also for taking the time to write your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanmcgil...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation ideally situated.”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Farthings provide everything you require with secure parking. Excellent value for the money. Ideally situated for buses to many places & just a short walk into town & the beach. This was our second visit & we will return.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Lovely to host you again and thank you for the review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write and are delighted you had another great stay. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richy7777...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent holiday!”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Finally I get time to review! We had a brilliant time here, location is excellent- beach, town, gardens all within walking distance. Apartment- everything you need, wifi, dvd, dishwasher, comfy beds, good shower. Will be booking again! Also a thank-you to Stephen the owner, he couldn't have been more helpful when my wife went into labour early and had our baby daughter in Poole hospital. We went as 3 and came back as 4!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2017
How lovely to hear from you and read your super review. You reminded us of the first Farthings baby, how wonderful for us but a little and amazing surprise for you! We look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing