We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Farthings - perfect location and great...”
other travelers have booked this property
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Your Kitchen with Electric oven and grill. Fridge and separate freezer. Dishwasher, Washing machine. Sitting Room with Flat screen TV and DVD. South Facing Patio with table and chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Your Kitchen with Electric oven and grill. Fridge and separate freezer. Dishwasher, Washing machine.
Sitting Room with Flat screen TV and DVD. South Facing Patio with table and chairs.
Bath Room to main bedroom with Fresh Towels
Apartment 4 Terrace area, south facing with table and chairs.
Your Sitting room with dining area, Patio doors to sunny terrace area.
Our bunk room with full sized singles for kids or kids at heart.
Shower Room off the hallway with fresh towels.
Front of The Farthings
Poole Harbour early one winters morning.
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area.
In the sitting room.
Bournemouth
The New Forest National Park is to the North and East of Bournemouth.
Fly over Poole Harbour or take one of the many harbour cruises.
En Suite Bathroom
The Dorset Coast is a dream, beautiful and exhilarating.
Poole Harbour looking through the entrance to Brownsea Island.
Farthings, your holiday home
Studland Bay is just a few miles down the coast.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
EllenandM...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Farthings - perfect location and great accommodation”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Farthings is a perfect location and great accommodation. Family took over 3 apartments and it worked out brilliantly. Stephen very helpful from initial request until we left after our stay. We would recommend a stay here and would consider returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Whole experience staying with family but able to be independent. Position excellent
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
You were all a delight to have to stay, welcome back any time. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Regards to all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen M
Shottle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and great place to stay”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just come back from a great week in Bournemouth. The weather could not have been better. Farthings is a great location where you can walk to the beach and centre in 5 mins. We did not move the car all week, partly as the weather was so good as we beached every day. Secure gated area for car. Really clean and comfortable apartment with everything you need for a weeks stay. I would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The shower was difficult to use!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2014
It is great to have your review and you echo what is so true about Farthings, our location is great. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated and helps us develop the Farthings into a home from home experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
noelinda3...
Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“great place to stay”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very clean, secure appartment, easy to get around. We loved our stay would highly recomend.security bond was refunded quickly.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2014
Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure having you to stay and you are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob D
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from a Home”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Bournemouth is a very special place for us so we decided to come for our honeymoon ...found 4 farthing's and couldn't of been more happier....fantastic décor and very large rooms and very well looked after, we didn't want to leave....5 minutes away from beach and shops and the owner Stephan very helpful and on hand for any problems or queries I would highly recommend to anyone the owner even left a bottle of champagne and a box of chocolate's...FANTASTIC stay cant wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2014
How nice to hear from you and for taking the time to write your review. It was good to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again. Dont forget that we offer a repeat booking discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review; your comments are most helpful to us in improving our Farthings experience and have been noted. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca N
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Would stay again anytime, lovely place with lovely touches.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Me and 3 of my friends stay at 4 farthing over the bank holiday weekend whilst we were in Bournemouth for a friends wedding. We were so happy with the place.

It was a brilliant location and we walked everywhere because we where so central. The apartment was beautifully presented, spacious and clean. It was really great that they were small touches, such as some coffee, a couple of dishwashers tablets and mini shower. It's silly but it makes life easier and nicer.

Stephen was also very friendly and approachable. I would stay here again with no hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2014
A great pleasure to have you to stay, please visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing