We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good short break”
other travelers have booked this property
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Garden and Patio is South facing with table and chairs under the apple tree.
Shower Room with Fresh Towels
Second Bedroom. Euro size single bed.
Your home in Bournemouth, electric gates to the secure parking
Kitchen with Fridge and separate freezer, Oven, hob and microwave. Wifi too.
Main Bedroom.
The Garden area, with WiFi too!
Kitchen bits, microwave, toaster and tools! We offer loads of pots and pans too.
Second Bedroom, with its collection of Pooh bear prints. Euro size single bed.
Entrance Hallway.
The Dorset Coast is WOW
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area
Bournemouth
Take a boat out on The Bay
Lulworth Cove
Lulworth cove, where my school geography trips went (too many years ago!)
Winters morning on Poole Harbour
Apartment one is ground floor left.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stephen W
1 review
“Very good short break”
Reviewed December 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed for four nights as a break before Christmas. No. 1 is a very spacious apartment with everything you would expect and makes for a nice change to staying in hotels which can be restricting (and expensive!)

Excellent location just 10 minutes from the town centre and seafront but also very quiet (although we were the only guests at the time).

Would certainly look to book again if staying in Bournemouth for more than a couple of nights

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2017
Thank you for your review and delighted to hear your comments. We are blessed with an amazing location and thats probably why we have so many repeat bookings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz_Newc1...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Home from Home and dog friendly too. ”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed for a week for an exam. Lovely spacious apartment with good facilities. Grass area outside perfect for the dogs but beware there are many grey squirrels in the area. One of our dogs has a high prey drive. A short walk and you are on the beautiful beach. Would highly recommend this property and would definitely use it again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and the time you have spent writing. We look forward to hosting you again if you are in Bournemouth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'Home from home' - we love the accommodation”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we've stayed in No. 1 and it was, in every way, as good as we remembered it from last year. The apartment is spacious, well equipped and, quite simply, an extremely comfortable 'home from home' (and having a garden with a 'sitting out' area is such a bonus). We love the place and hope to return next year. Many thanks for providing such a lovely, dog friendly, place for people to stay when visiting Bournemouth - hubby, me and our two dogs simply loved it.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
A pleasure to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write. We look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helenpurc...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant place to stay”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is very good close to beach, sea front and shops. The place had everything we needed, very comfortable .The flat above has hard flooring so a bit noisy. We were able to take the dog, but the garden is not enclosed so we had to take it out on a lead every time it needed to go out,

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and the time taken to write. We do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M
Codsall
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Well Equipped and Convenient for all Amenities”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Farthings although located near a busy main road and roundabout was very quiet. The property has it's own secure parking and allocated space which is really useful as parking in and around Bournemouth is not only sometimes difficult but also expensive. The pier, beach, park and main shopping area are all within walking distance. If you want to get a bus they run frequently and the bus stop into Bournemouth is only a minute away, we sometimes caught the bus back as Bath road is quite steep after a busy day. There are numerous Hotels nearby and we visited The Miramar on a number of occasions and The Greenhouse for Sunday Lunch both excellent and are within a minutes walk away in Grove Road. The apartment itself had all the facilities you could need, No 1 has a small garden and we spent numerous hours sat on the patio enjoying the end of a day. Stephen the owner greeted us on arrival and made us feel at home straight away. We spent a lovely 2 weeks here and would certainly go back again, Thank You Stephen

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
We are always delighted to read our reviews and thank you for a detailed and very helpful one. Your review will give those still looking a wonderful overview of what we offer, where we are are what's about. Thank you for being lovely guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Lovely to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellenl”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Another great stay Stephen is one of the most helpfull owners you could ever wish to meet, acomodation is clean tidy and quiet ideal for beech and shops.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
We love our job and thank you for your glowing comments, I blush. As commented before we are blessed with an amazing location, so close to the town and beach yet tucked away. We will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing