We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!”
other travelers have booked this property
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Garden and Patio is South facing with table and chairs under the apple tree.
Shower Room with Fresh Towels
Second Bedroom. Euro size single bed.
Your home in Bournemouth, electric gates to the secure parking
Kitchen with Fridge and separate freezer, Oven, hob and microwave. Wifi too.
Main Bedroom.
The Garden area, with WiFi too!
Kitchen bits, microwave, toaster and tools! We offer loads of pots and pans too.
Second Bedroom, with its collection of Pooh bear prints. Euro size single bed.
Entrance Hallway.
The Dorset Coast is WOW
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area
Bournemouth
Take a boat out on The Bay
Lulworth Cove
Lulworth cove, where my school geography trips went (too many years ago!)
Winters morning on Poole Harbour
Apartment one is ground floor left.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
susan849
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Apartment is well equipped with everything you need and 5 mins walk from Bournemouth Beach! Stephen very friendly and available to answer any queries. Will definitely look to stay here again as Apartment is lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Super to meet you and thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted that the apartment lived up to your needs. We are normally here or on the phone to answer any questions, help or change that blown light bulb! See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRoper2
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is the second time we have stayed in Farthings 1 - this apartment is still as great as ever and comes highly recommended. Everything is provided, making it an exceptional place to stay. Very spacious, clean and the new carpet in the lounge/dining area was an added bonus. The seafront and town centre are only a short walk away and secure parking is very welcome. Thank you again Stephen - we shall definitely be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2016
Thank you very much for your time in writing a review. We seem to have about 30% of our guests returning time and time again. But your review will help those who have not found us yet! We hope we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W
1 review
“Unbeatable location, perfect hosts, superb relaxing stay!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Absolutely can not fault our stay. The apartment was very clean, spacious and comfortable, really well equipped (always nice to see small items like dishwasher tablets already provided) and provided a very quiet and relaxing rest. After browsing lots of options it is clear that the location can not be beaten with food, restaurants, buses, the beach, city centre shops, and activities all right on the doorstep. The bus links in particular were very helpful and the option for a secure car parking space is quite unique I would say, especially in a central location. Finally, it was super easy to book, all replies were extremely prompt and nothing felt like too much trouble and we absolutely can not recommend this apartment enough to others thinking of booking :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How relaxing the stay was
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
How lovely to read your great review; yes, we are blessed with an amazing location. Thank you for taking the time to write and we are sure it will help others who have yet to find us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r0sie2016
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very convenient location, lovely flat”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property worked well for our family group. We parked the car in secure parking on the day we arrived and did not use it again until the day we left; it was a pleasure to walk to the beach each day and we were lucky to have good weather most of the time. There are plenty of things to do, however, when the weather is less friendly: we enjoyed the Oceanarium and the Pier. And there are good, child-friendly restaurants nearby.
The flat was clean and very well appointed and we felt thoroughly comfortable and at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and secure parking
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
How lovely to read your review and thank you for taking the time and effort to write. We are always delighted to hear how our guests find both our apartments and the local area. We are blessed with an amazing location in a fabulous town by the sea, with great attractions and naturally stunning bay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Property was just what we wanted. Location is perfect - walking distance to the sea, and walking distance to the shops and restaurants. No need to use the car which is always a bonus. The property was clean, well equipped, and spacious. Plenty of room for us with the dog! Booking and checking information is concise and clear. The property is in a gated development so it is great for small children and dogs. Really pleased. Would definitely return .

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2016
Always a delight for us to get a lovely and constructive review; that will help others. Thank you for taking the time to write and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giraffe_1...
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great accomadation, Great location”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked this accommodation for a short break by the sea with our grandson. The booking process was straight forward and any questions were answered very quickly. The property is well equipped and very comfortable and the perfect size for three. The kitchen had everything we needed. It was great to access to a compost heap and recycling. The secure parking was a great asset and with the location you could easily leave your car parked for the duration of your stay. A five minute walk to the pier, sea and park (10 minutes back as it was up hill!). Our grandson has put Bournemouth at the top of his seaside holidays with 10/10 for crazy golf, amusements, sand and the accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Lovely to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write. Delighted that Bournemouth scored 10/10 for your grandson, we really are blessed with an amazing town and great location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelL0u
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accommodation and location”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was bright, clean, spacious and in a brilliant location, close to all the activities (which my daughter loved!) Quiet accommodation is always a key requirement of mine on any holiday. This fitted the bill perfectly.

We had a very relaxing break and look forward to visiting again.

Thankyou.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Lovely review and thank you for taking the time to write. We are delighted it all worked well for you both and please come back soon. The summer season is going well, the weather is mostly kind and that is wonderful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing