We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in wonderful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Garden and Patio is South facing with table and chairs under the apple tree.
Shower Room with Fresh Towels
Second Bedroom. Euro size single bed.
Your home in Bournemouth, electric gates to the secure parking
Kitchen with Fridge and separate freezer, Oven, hob and microwave. Wifi too.
Main Bedroom.
The Garden area, with WiFi too!
Kitchen bits, microwave, toaster and tools! We offer loads of pots and pans too.
Second Bedroom, with its collection of Pooh bear prints. Euro size single bed.
Entrance Hallway.
The Dorset Coast is WOW
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area
Bournemouth
Take a boat out on The Bay
Lulworth Cove
Lulworth cove, where my school geography trips went (too many years ago!)
Winters morning on Poole Harbour
Apartment one is ground floor left.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Djordje J
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great apartment in wonderful location”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was my family's third time in Bournemouth, and it's important to say that every time we come, the reason is my business trip which lasts for at least 3 weeks, so we are really looking for a place to stay which would be like our second home. We travel long distance by plane to Bournemouth, and we don't have a car in UK, so the apartment needs to be very well equipped, and close to the shops and supermarkets, and The Farthings fulfill all the conditions. The apartment is also very close to the beach and town center, you can choose to walk, or if you don’t feel like it, the bus stop is just in front of the house (even though Google maps says it’s 50 meters, it really isn’t more than few steps) .
Apartment is very well decorated, the beds are comfortable, there are some extra pillows so you can choose which kind you prefer. The kitchen is very well equipped, you can cook, fry, bake and it has everything you need, plus some cleaning products, to keep it nice and clean as it is the moment you enter. This was one of the cleanest apartments we’ve ever stayed in, and we travel a lot, including 5 star resorts and different types of accommodation, so this is one of the most important things to us. The small garden in front of Apartment No1 was great, and we liked the extra space for our 4 year old son to play.
There are not enough words to describe how nice and helpful host Stephen is. The communication was great, he provided everything we asked, made sure the apartment was ready for us a little earlier then regular check in time the day we arrived, was there to answer any question or fix something that was needed to be fixed, so many, many thanks for that.
We really hope we will stay here again in the future!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
Thank you for your amazing review and the effort you have gone too. It was a great pleasure having your family to stay and we are delighted it all worked out so well for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
118jillej
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a return visit for us, last year we had an upstairs flat, this year we went for the downstairs N0 1. the patio was a little suntrap and used lots by usl. Thanks again Stephen, lovely flat and well situated. Hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet position. Nice clean flat.
Liked least: nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, always helpful to other interested guests. It was lovely to see you again and we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Probably the best accomodation we have ever stayed in, clean, tidy and plenty of room, helpfull owners ,great location, close to beach and shops I would strongly recomend anyone to stay if you get the oppotunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
It was lovely to meet you all and thank you for your kind words (I could blush). We look forward to your next visit and don't forget to remind us of the small discount we offer our many returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden to watch wildlife in.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
How kind of you to write your review and we are delighted your return visit was a pleasurable one. Your review will help our new guests in their choice of holiday accommodation. We look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lesley t
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't think about it just go there”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a wonderful visit to this lovely place.
We were blessed with wonderful weather, and extremely nice owners of the property.
It is situated in a very convenient place, even a bus stop just round the corner.
Parked the car in the secure car park, and did not move it until the day we left.
It's very close to the beach and town, easy walking distance, even for me who has recently had Knee surgery.
It really does feel like home, it's beautifully decorated, and extremely clean every where.
We took our King Charles Spanual with us, and equally felt at home with him.
We did not have any problems, so had no need to call the owner, other then for instructions when we were quite near, and he could not iof gone to more trouble to make sure we found it.
It's quiet there, pretty, and surrounded by lovely trees.
We feel truly rested, thank you to you both, we will be coming again.
Lesley, George, and Marley

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2016
It was a pleasure to meet you both and Marley. So pleased you enjoyed your Farthings experience, it makes it all worth while. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it helps all the others looking to book. See you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy L
1 review
“Lovely Peaceful Stay”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our stay here was great, everything was very straight forward, the beach is really close and it's an easy quick walk into town. The apartment is in a peaceful area, no noisy neighbours!

The apartment is lovely, clean and spacious. You have everything you would need already supplied. Also the bed in the master bed room is so so so so soooo comfy. Stephen met us on our entrance which is very polite and he was really friendly.

I couldn't fault a thing, would definitely recommend to a friend and will probably be staying again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and we are delighted you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to seeing you again here in Bournemouth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
137sarah1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy apartment”
Reviewed December 23, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here in November and had a great weekend! The apartment was very clean and warm after a long rainy drive from London. We cooked dinner for the three nights we were there and found the kitchen to be very well-equipped, there was nothing we needed that wasn't there. Good bathroom - no issues with hot water or water pressure. Overall size of apartment was generous. In the single bedroom we fit a travelcot in there in addition to the single bed. The secure parking directly outside was fab and very handy for loading and unloading the car. Best of all is the location. You can walk to both the town centre and the beach leisurely. My only slight niggle is that both myself and my partner found the mattress in the master bedroom very uncomfortable. We could feel the inner coils or whatever they are. The frame is also very light so if you roll over in the bed it feels like the whole bed is moving -perhaps an upgrade is due?
I would definitely return and have already recommended!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2015
So lovely to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to write your super review. We are delighted you had a great weekend and enjoyed The Farthings and Bournemouth. We note your niggle and will act upon it. Don't forget we offer all our returning guests a small discount so don't forget to ask us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing