We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge and dining area
Comfortable lounge area Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lounge and dining area
Comfortable lounge area
Fully fitted kitchen
Fully fitted kitchen
Master Bedroom with en suite
En-suite bathroom
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Main Bathroom with large oval bath
Main entrance to Burlington Mansions
Reception area of Burlington Mansions
Burlington Mansions
View of Boscombe Beach from the cliff top path
Boscombe Beach from the promenade
View from Boscombe Pier
Boscombe Beach in October
Beach Huts between Boscombe and Bournemouth
Lulworth Cove
Durdle Door
Old Harry Rocks near Lulworth Cove
View from the clifftops of Studland Bay
The beach at Swanage
A Lemur Monkey at Monkey World, Wareham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is very well kept to very high standards. Very clean and homely and just what my family was hoping to find. There is even a harvester close by and the beach is just 5 minutes walk. We completely enjoyed our Easter break and thanks to Janis for the comfort provided to make our visit memorable.
We shall definitely be going back again in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you Christine. I look forward to hearing from you again later in the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karkar66
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home, very comfortable stay with everything you could need.”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A very comfortable lovely furnished apartment, spacious especially as we were 4 adults. Close to Boscombe sea front and other amenities. A wonderful base from which to visit Bournemouth and Poole, we had a fantastic few days.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Thank you Karen. We hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thank you Minal. I hope you will visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terry G
Wyke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful building”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is in a fantastic building the entrance is beautiful with a wonderful chandelier, the apartment is in the basement which is of the main corridor and down some steps there is several key codes to remember but you get used to them. The apartment is well equipped although in the basement is light and airy,there is no wifi and with online booking off tickets and advice on sight seeing is really a must in this modern world.The apartment is in a great part of boscombe only 5 mins to beach and 5 mins to the high street shops. My only complaint would be the bright light outside the bedroom shining through the blind maybe curtains would be better, and the noise from the road was bad as this was busy most times until early hours

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the large bath wow
Liked least: Very noisy traffic and only blinds at bedroom window so a lot off light coming in also being a basement apartment only a bland wall for a veiw
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. As I'm sure you will appreciate, the two key pads are for added security for our guests.
Due to the location of the apartment, telephone and Internet connections have always been difficult, however, we are looking into a suitable provider.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you Naomi. I hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colette M
1 review
“Lived up to expectation”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I spent 4 lovely days at this apartment. Even though it is a basement apartment it was very light and airy. All the rooms are a good size, especially the lounge/kitchenette. We found the location really good, just a short walk to the beach which was perfect for us. For good fish and chips we recommend trying Smithsons (7 mins by car) in Boscombe, delicious!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern flat in a great location
Liked least: Beds were uncomfortable and did not have wifi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoe g
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully furnished well equipped apartment conveniently located”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a short break in this lovely apartment which had everything we needed and more. The apartment was clean, the beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed using the large shower in the ensuite. (It is bigger than it looks in the photo). The teens were just as happy with the shower over the oval bath in the bathroom. We had everything we needed for cooking meals and teenage entertainment (TV, dvds, music, hairdryer). I can't comment on the wifi as we used our own. We appreciated the large lobby for our outdoor gear and the toys are a nice touch for younger visitors as are the high chair and baby bath. It was great to have a parking space and be able to walk to the beach, supermarket, shops, restaurants and pubs (can recommend Chaplin's for live music!). We were also able to walk along the beach and take the funicular up to visit the Russell-Cotes House and Art gallery. There is the land train if you get tired! The apartment is very secure and although it is on the lower ground floor there was plenty of light coming through the large windows. We didn't find the stairs down to it a problem however it may not be suitable for those with mobility problems.
Janis handled our last minute booking very efficiently and we received our deposit back in good time. We would be happy to stay here again if we came back to Bournemouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, furnishings, extras eg toys, books, electronics, body boards, deck chairs
Liked least: Not being able to spend longer there!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Thank you Zoe. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing