We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate property, excellent location.”

Review of The Grand

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Front of house
Entrance hall
Half Landing
Original stained glass window
Hallway
The Grand Kitchen
Dining suite - table extends   to seat 12 people
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3 (as a twin room)
Bedroom 4 with three single beds
Bedroom 4 made up as a double bed and 1 single bed
Bedroom 5
Bathroom 2
Front Garden
Perfect accommodation for wedding guests
Bridesmaids too
Wedding parties welcome
My daughter enjoying the beach
Southbourne beach
View towards Poole from Southbourne cliffs
This is our bulldog Rocco who loves the sea.  Dogs  are welcome at property and on Southbourne beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James T
1 review
“Immaculate property, excellent location.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Susie was very helpful. The property was very spacious and beautifully decorated with great attention to detail. Location is lovely too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2018
Thank you James for your complimentary review.
You were great guests. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fi0na1982
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a wonderful weekend stay at The Grand for my sister’s hen do. The house is immaculate and very well decorated throughout. All rooms were very comfortable and perfect for 14 girls to socialise, eat and sleep in!

The location is ideal if you want a beach holiday, only five/ten minutes walk to sea view and the promenade. We walked along the promenade to Boscombe beach, which took about 25mins, where we had a great time doing beach yoga, paddleboarding & lunch!

Taxis into bournemouth cost approx £13 and took about ten minutes.

Susie was fantastic from booking all the way through to our arrival, answering all my queries and providing useful info on the area.

I would definitely recommend The Grand to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in this area.

I hope to return again one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and I am delighted you all enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason L
1 review
“The ideal place for a relaxing get together of mates, beach setting & close to the party of Bournemouth!”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A really nice house, very classy decoration which had a nice feel to it. Perfect location, 10 min walk to beach & 10 min taxi into Bournemouth town. Susan was a fantastic host and was easily contactable. Really recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2018
Thank you for your complimentary review Jason. So pleased you had a lovely stay at The Grand.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo042018
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, comfortable and clean in great location”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our party had a great time staying at this property. It’s spacious and plenty big enough for a large group to stay comfortably. It is well maintained and decorated throughout with a well equipped kitchen. The location is great, close to a high street of shops, the beach and a short drive into Christchurch or Bournemouth Centre.
The booking was straight forward and communications with the owner were easy and she was very accommodating.
Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2018
Thank you Joanne. I am always delighted to hear that my guests enjoyed their stay. You were a lovely group and I was delighted at how clean and tidy you left my property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M
1 review
“Beautiful house!”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The house is only a short cab ride away from the centre of Bournemouth, and walking distance from cafes and shops in Pokesdown. It's a beautiful house on a lovely street, with plenty of space and gorgeous decor. There are quite a few steps up into the house so that's something to be aware of. Susie, the owner, is super helpful and accommodating - I would highly recommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review Rebecca. So glad you had a lovely stay at The Grand.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy L
U.K.
1 review
“Ecellent Choice”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

A truly wonderful and stylish property, aptly named The Grand. Just a stones throw from the beach, coastal walkways and cafes. The owner had thought of everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Highly recommended.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kazoo2012
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent Second Stay”
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A return visit after a few years. Six adults and two young children in our party. Stayed for a week. Spacious well equipped accommodation of a high standard. Well situated, a short walk from the sea in one direction and local shops/restaurants in the other. Owner very friendly. Highly recommended. Our only slight negative was the variable quality of the free WiFi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2017
Apologies about the WIFI. There was a fault on the line and the Internet provider has now restored the service to full capacity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing