We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Jackpot”
other travelers have booked this property
A pretty, seaside cottage near all amenities
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A pretty, seaside cottage near all amenities
4 Delightful Mews Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
A pretty, seaside cottage near all amenities
4 Delightful Mews Cottages
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay but....”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Good points:
Clean, comfortable cottage in a good location. Short walk to the beautiful beach through a quiet residential area. Dedicated off-road parking, nice communal gardens and free wifi.

Bad points: feedback from previous reviewers has not been taken on board - more crockery and cutlery required, and the blind in the small bedroom has not been replaced. This makes it impossible to sleep on light summer mornings. The upstairs of the cottage is a bit small (beware of the sloping ceilings if you are tall!) and more storage is required. It took over 2 weeks and several reminders for the security deposit to be refunded.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnyBee
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jackpot”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Although there have been some negative comments about this cottage, our family was delighted to find that it was very comfortable, truly spotlessly clean, well equipped with quality white goods and WIFI. We found the cottage to be perfectly quiet as it is tucked away from the roads, and it's is pretty sound proof too, we couldn't hear our neighbours next door at all. The row of cottages shares a really large garden, pleasant to look at and secure enough for the kids to enjoy. Yes, the upstairs floor does creak in some areas, but then so does ours at home... All in all, we were delighted with our stay and would definitely return there again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
Thank you for your review. You can come again. We try to do our best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiyi
USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for young families”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were two families with 3 young children staying for 3 nights. We found everything that one requires for a short stay. The cottage was clean, has lots of outside space for the children to run around, is in a good locality. Short walk to the beach, shopping near the main station - which is within walking distance - about 10 minutes.
Would recommend to stock up the kitchen with more plates and mugs - we had enough for a meal for 4 adults and 3 children but not enough for a full dishwasher run - so either meant non economical dishwasher use or rinsing them by hand for the next meal. We could not operate the microwave although owners told us later that it was in working order. Instructions for operating it would be helpful.
The owners had to be reminded again after 3 weeks to return the deposit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: suitable for families
Liked least: Email communication after booking was average.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadine h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay, very quiet secluded area and private”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Floor boards were extremely creaky be prepared to be woken in the night when someone wants the toilet! My daughters room the blind wasn't working properly and we were unable to use the room. After complaining the owners comment was "you can sleep in the daytime so what's the difference!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krozzy
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb Cottage - comes highlighly recommended”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at Chine Cottage for 1 week and i have to say that our stay was exactly what we were looking for. There were 3 adults and 1 toddler in the party. The cottage is situated in a quiet location so there was no disturbances on an evening. There is easy access to the beach (5 minute walk) and you can also walk into Bournemouth town centre (which probably took around 20 - 25 minutes). Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Tumble dryer didn't really dry clothes very well and the WIFI was a bit hit and miss.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Communal garden offered excellent space for the children to play in.
Liked least: N/A - we could not fault the accommodation or location.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 7, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing