We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with sumptuous leather sofas, wide screen TV with Virgin Media TiVo and free WiFi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with sumptuous leather sofas, wide screen TV with Virgin Media TiVo and free WiFi
Burlington Mansions Entrance Hall Burlington Mansions showing apartment location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Living room with sumptuous leather sofas, wide screen TV with Virgin Media TiVo and free WiFi
Burlington Mansions Entrance Hall
Burlington Mansions showing apartment location
Dining area- seats six people comfortably
Kitchen- fully equipped including dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer and fridge freezer
Master Bedroom with stunning feature window and large seating area on window sill. King size bed
En suite  bathroom attached to Master Bedroom
BR 2 single beds. Large storage cupboard with travel cot, high chair and stair gate. Ensuite shower
Bedroom 2 En-suite shower
Living room with feature fireplace, large window and 42'' flat screen multi-channel TV
Burlington Mansions Main Entrance
Burlington Mansions Gym - available free of charge to our guests- details available on request
Burlington Mansions Pool Table, guests can use free of charge- details available on request
The prestigious Burlington Mansions a former Victorian luxury hotel
Boscombe Honeycombe Beach- fabulous all year round!
Sandbanks
Boscombe Pier and the beautiful sandy beach
Honeycombe Beach at sunrise
Boscombe Pier
The beautiful Poole Harbour from Sandbanks- a lovely bike ride along the coast from Boscombe.
Boscombe Pier - arrow showing Burlington Mansions
Bournemouth's Land Trains are a fun and easy way to travel along the seafront
Hengistbury Head beach- a beautiful area to explore
Boscombe Beach looking towards Bournemouth Pier
Urban Reef award winning beach bar and bistro, 5 mins from flat. Fabulous food and cocktails!
Honeycombe Beach- a short walk from the Boscombe Reef Retreat
Southbourne Beach- looking towards Boscombe
Boscombe Pier
Red Arrows display at the completely free, four-day Bournemouth Air Festival extravaganza every Augu
Mudeford Spit from Hengistbury Head.  With stunning views of Christchurch Harbour and the beach huts
Branksome Beach- another of the many beautiful Bournemouth sandy beaches which span 7 miles
Honeycombe Beach Boscombe- activities include surfing & paddle boarding. Free hot showers all ye
For the thrill seekers try the Zip Wire on Bournemouth Pier!
Bournemouth Pier at sunset
Historic Christchurch- castle ruins. A great town to visit
Rear view of Burlington Mansions
Russell Coates Museum, Bournemouth- well worth a visit
Sandbanks
Kite surfing- a popular year round local sport
New iconic disabled changing facilities Boscombe Beach
One of the new iconic art sculptures on the Sea Road Arts Trail linking the pier to the precinct
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sightsee6...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Could not fault this place at all! A very smooth booking process with friendly communication. Response rate was excellent!
The stay itself was perfect and if we're in the area again we'll most definitely stay again.

I would highly reccomend

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad6770...
1 review
“Perfect location for walks and eating out.”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Good location for beach and walks and shops. The apartment, which was very comfortable, warm and clean, had everything you would ever need for a holiday. We had a lovely Christmas break there, and thinking of spending a summer week if we can.! The owners Teresa & Wayne were helpfull from start to finish, to make sure that our holiday was perfect.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangers9...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab-u-lous”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

After staying in the sister flat to flat 11 Boscombe Reef Retreat we didn't think it could get any better.... but we were wrong, a lovely flat in a beautiful building in a lovely location. All mod cons, comfortable bed and everything clean and tidy. We look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STo2013
Schweiz
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful and well equipped Apartement”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 2 weeks in this apartement.
Everything was very good.
The kitchen is big and well equipped with dishwasher, fridge, freezer, microwave, washing machine, laundry dryer.
The two bedrooms are equipped with comfortable beds and are very cosy.
The children's bedroom is a bit small for two teenager-beds, but it was ok. What was very good was that each bedroom had its own bathroom.
The living room is really big and equipped with modern TV, DVD, Radio ...
We really missed nothing.

The location is great - the apartment is in the historic Burlington hotel, a really impressive building, just about 5 minutes to the beach.

We had a happy time there and would like to come back anytime!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complete package was great.
Liked least: We'd prefer a douche instead of a bathtube in the parents bathroom.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacko0373
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, we keep coming back.”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in Teresa's apartment's many times now and whenever we do stay in bournemouth flat 11 or 51 are the apartments I always look to book. Always very clean with everything you need,also in a nice part of boscombe with easy access to shops and a short walk to the beach. It's always a pleasure to book with Teresa and you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of property, cleanliness, wifi,
Liked least: no dislikes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pawleen
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Don't hesitate”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second stay in flat 11 and was as great as last time. Excellent accommodation that is spotlessly clean and extremely well appointed. Boscombe is a fabulous location for a family holiday and I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to anyone. Already looking forward to our holiday there next year!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing