We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Queens Hotel
Ranked #56 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Benidorm, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

didnt know what to expect as there are a lot of hotels in Bournemouth, but i cannot fault this hotel, staff were pleasant, food was good and overall a good experience was had by me and my family.
J Gill

Room Tip: we just aked for a nice room and got one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about the Hotel.

Thank you for your kind words that I have passed on to the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you wish to discuss any of this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    342
    317
    194
    183
See reviews for
223
448
73
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eastham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

about 38 people on are coach all said what a great hotel.staff were very good very helpfull food was excellent. Breakfast and dinner i could not fault them We stayed for 4 nights and we all want to go back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about the Hotel.

Thank you for your kind words which I have shared with the team. You are always most welcome at the Hotel – it would be a pleasure to see you again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We did not stay here but used the conference facilities for an afternoon in late October. We had everything we needed and the hotel provided us with a smart and professional environment for our short conference.

Room Tip: We did not stay, but got a tour of the hotel and the rooms look great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrispinBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about the Hotel.

It is my pleasure to be able to offer any of our facilities to you. We at the Hotel always enjoy your company and hold you in the high esteem you deserve.

Thank you once again for your kind words, which I have passed on to the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed in Service first class rooms very nice food first class. Would come back to this Hotel Well impressed The beds are the best I have ever slept in. I cannot understand wye this Hotel is not full all year round

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about the Hotel.

You are a charming gentleman who is a credit to your organisation. I have nothing but positive words to share with you and your excellent colleagues. Thank you for your kind sentiments which I have shared with the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk ish
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

During the last few weeks I have had the pleasure of staying at the Queens Hotel with work. The hotel is located about 5 minutes stroll to West Cliff, and about 15 minutes wander into the town centre. The front of house staff are always courteous and willing to help with your every need, whilst the managerial staff are always on hand to answer any more demanding questions, or just to make sure you are enjoying you stay.The hotel offers lovely clean rooms with en-suite rooms, complimentary tea and coffee and up to date televisions. Evening meals within the restaurant are of a very high standard, and from the moment you walk in you feel welcomed by Niki all of the staff. Orders are taken from your table for the multi-choice 3 course menu, along with hotels unique wine waiter who will offer you wines from around the world, and the languages to match. Breakfast is a little more relaxed, with a buffet style system comprising of cereals, juices and traditional English hot food - all in all a very pleasurable experience. There is a swimming pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi and spa which is also a must whilst you stay at this excellent hotel. A big thank you to Daniel, Carol, Sally, Auriele, Nikki and all of the staff for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank workingholidayUkIsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about the Hotel.

Thank you for your kind words which I have shared with the team.

I am pleased you mentioned some of my colleagues including: one of our excellent Duty Managers – Carol (I am not just saying this because her fiancé follows Trip Advisor, but she is very good at her job), the ever happy and conscientious Sally and Aurélie from the front desk and Niki, a supervisor in the restaurant who will go the extra mile for all our guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at the Queens from 18th to 22nd October 2012.

The staff were wonderful so welcoming and went out of their way to make the stay so enjoyable.

The food was wonderful and always hot and as a vegetarian there was always a good selection for me.

I have booked to stay there again in 2013 and really look forward to it.

Room Tip: there was always hot water so no matter what floor you are on it was there. I was on the fourth floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about the Hotel.

It is a delight to welcome you and every member of your party who are so friendly and insistent on having a wonderful time in the company of friends.

Please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have nothing but praise for this hotel. The staff are friendly, helpful and very welcoming. The bedrooms are well appointed with plenty of hot water all day long. The Spa is a good addition if the weather should be poor. If it is good the hotel ideally situated for town centre, beach and public transport.
The dining room is pleasant and airy and the food, both breakfast and dinner, is of a high quality with plenty of choice.

Room Tip: Try to avoid being next to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longlegsdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about the Hotel.

Thank you for your kind words which I have shared with the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#37 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Property: The Queens Hotel
Address: Meyrick Road, Bournemouth BH1 3DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb privately owned AA 3 Star Bournemouth hotel boasts 109 en-suite rooms and deluxe suites. It is ideally situated in the heart of Bournemouth's East Cliff, only a short walk from the busy town centre where you can find the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), the Pavilion Theatre, family friendly pubs and restaurants that cater for all tastes. We are a few minutes walk away from Bournemouth's Blue Flag award winning, golden, sandy beaches and Bournemouth Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing