We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first year wedding anniversary in Bournemouth”
Review of Kingsley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kingsley Hotel
Ranked #28 of 134 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Absolutely loved this place.we have stayed for only one night (unfortunately) when we went to Bournemouth for our anniversary. Sue the owner from the first moment made us feel welcomed and home. She has helped us to find the correct routes to our destinations. She knew from my cheeky friends that it was our anniversary and as a sweet touch (she has left a box of chocolate and a bottle of wine in our room to make our stay and celebration more special. Yes there might be bigger hotels in Bournemouth, but if you would like a place like home on your vacation definitely stay at this hotel. Our room was very tidy and clean with a nice size bathroom en suite.Breakfast was yummy as well.
We also liked to say a big thank you again and hope to return in the summer time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RitaHani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 145 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed for one night recently, when we were in Bournemouth for a wedding. My room faced the road, and it was a lovely spacious room, very light, and freshly decorated. The bathroom was very clean & modern. My friend has a back-facing room, and although pleasant she said it was a little chilly in the morning. (there was an extra heater provided, but hadn't seen it until we were leaving).
The breakfast room was nice and the breakfast itself excellent. A good variety of fresh fruit, cereals, and cakes, followed by a very good cooked breakfast.
The owners have obviously spent time adding little extras, to make your stay enjoyable. Tea, coffee, & biscuits in the room, plus we were offered a fresh pot of tea when we arrived. Plenty of mirrors, hairdryer in a sensible place, leaflets and information about the surrounding area, and fresh flowers in our rooms.
It was only a 5 minute walk to the cliff-top walk, and there was parking at the hotel.
I would stay again if visiting Bournemouth.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed for one night in early December. Only 5 minutes walk to seafront and maybe 7 minutes to the town. Sue the owner is very welcoming. Room was ideal with extra heater as well as radiator which is great for the cold weather. Everything was spotless and the bathroom looked like it had just been installed, it was so clean. Flat screen TV and coffee and tea and a bottle of water. Breakfast was amazing with fresh fruit (no tinned rubbish) and cereal, yogurt and pastries as well as cooked breakfast. If I had to be picky I would like a harder bed, but that is only personal preference. Would definately recommend and would stay here again as was very impressed with Bournemouth as well as the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed for one night to watch Thin Lizzy at O2 and meet an old friend the following day. Location was perfect, midway between O2 in town and Urban reef cafe on seafront, easy 5mins walk either direction. On arrival I found easy parking directly in front of hotel and was warmly greeted by Sue, the owner, on entry. I was Immediately struck by how clean, tidy and well organised everything was. The room was really well presented and an upgrade at no extra cost from my requested single (£30 which included my choice of a large all day breakfast, although plenty of other choices available and huge selection of cereals). Really nice extra touches in the room, e.g. bottle of water, plenty of complimentary tea and coffee not like many B&Bs, tissues, all of which added to great overall impression. Sue showed me all facilities and gave me tips on where to eat in town. I honestly could find no fault with the hotel, Sue was a wonderful host, attentive without being overbearing, a perfect balance, and gave the impression that nothing would be too much trouble. I would fully recommend the service and the hotel to anyone looking to stay in this area would like to take this opportunity to thank Sue for making my stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet residential area on a road away from any main road so there is little if any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gavin1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Old style small hotel in British seaside town. Close to shopping and the beach. Very pleasant owner who gives warm reception. Room comfortable, well appointed if older styling. Left too early for breakfast. Would revisit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for birthday weekend. Had amazing time. Sue the owner was lovely and one of the nicest people I hav ever met!!! Great hotel, nice room, lovely breakfast, perfect location so close to the beach. Would return and recommend!!!! Thanks again xx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We only stayed here overnight but would stay for longer if possible.We arrived early and were given a choice of two rooms.Both were lovely.Spotlessly clean and everything we could need.The owner was really friendly and frequently chatted with us and made us really welcome throughout our short stay.Pointing out the best places to eat and shop etc for us and our young daughter.We had a problem with our ferry the next day and she was really helpful to us in sorting out alternative arrangements.The hotel is situated in a quiet road but is very close to the beach and also the shops.There is a small car park in front of the hotel.We hadn't any trouble parking there.The breakfast was good.Plenty of choice.We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#19 of 134 in Bournemouth
189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mory House
Mory House
#3 of 134 in Bournemouth
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Denewood Hotel
Denewood Hotel
#38 of 134 in Bournemouth
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
The Ravensbourne Hotel
#33 of 134 in Bournemouth
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyvern Hotel
Wyvern Hotel
#52 of 134 in Bournemouth
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandy Bay Guest House
Sandy Bay Guest House
#45 of 134 in Bournemouth
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Hotel

Address: 20 Glen Road | Boscombe Manor, Bournemouth BH5 1HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: $90 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kingsley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing