We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Nearby Hotels
$111
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$208
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green House(Bournemouth)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$157
$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Hotel Royale(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)
$100
$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,104)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveler rating
491
532
497
304
282
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
532
497
304
282
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa breakwest cliffa lovely stayself serviceleisure facilitiesshort breaktown centre
Filter
Updating list...
1,817 - 1,822 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2012

A birthday treat from my children was very disappointing as it was a Virgin Experience of a Lifetime!
Reception staff bored and indifferent.Quiet room very noisey especially at 3am but also throughout the night.
Litter on the bed on arrival,valance marked and dirty,carpet needed hoovering.
Spa treatment by a young lady who did not introduce herself.
Food in restaurant good but courses arrived before the table had been cleared.
I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janis123754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

visited for sunday lunch jubilee w//end with a living social offer. had a lovely meal was very impressed with the quality. we were surprised that it wasnt busier. this restaurant should have been full. would recommend and go back again. please do more offers! thanks

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank marieBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Overall this was a nice place to stay. Unfortunately they let themselves down when it came to the wifi, which for me and my girlfriend was an important factor when selecting the hotel. We complained several times and all we got was a "yeh sorry, lots of people have complained about this" and a shrug of the shoulders. Not what you would expect from a four star hotel. This was the only thing that tarnished our experience as everything else was fine. Shame.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LENANDEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

When booking I specifically asked for a first floor executive room - on arrival we were told that our room was on the 6th floor. When I pointed out that we had asked for a first floor room they told us the room would not be ready for another half an hour - this was at 3.45pm. When we were shown to room 106 their were no robes and slippers as per our booking the bathroom door which was top hung did not allow privacy and the room had not been cleaned properly as the last occupant's shoe was sticking out from under the bed. We were moved to 107 where robes and slippers were provided. This room was acceptable but the bathroom had no point for a shaver or toothbrush - no hooks anywhere in both bedroom or bathroom to hang a coat bathrobe or toilet bag. The bathroom door had never been painted and still had the carpenters mark where he had lined up the door handle. Our sheet had a hole in it and only one hand towel on day two which when I asked for another they delivered a bathmat. The hotel electronic keys had to be reprogrammed twice over two days and their was no Wi Fi in the room at any time and intermittent in other places within the hotel. The garden chairs in a lot of cases needed repairs and the few mattresses that went on them were filthy. Having said all that the staff were excellent and couldn't have been more helpful - unfortunately they are working with a woeful hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is very hot in the summer the rooms are not air conditioned so a back room (out of the sun) is more comfortable however probably a car park view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeffyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Booking was easy. Staff were helpful. Easy walk to town and beach, car park was free and we found a space easily enough (arrived Sunday morning).
We stayed in the mini heat wave, we were given a third floor room overlooking the front of the hotel. On entering the room, the window was shut and the room was very stuffy; NO AIR CON! There is only one window in the room; there is no window OR FAN in the bathroom. This causes the bathroom to get hot and the bedroom just has absolutely no fresh air! In turn it was this that ruined our stay. On the second day (still hot and sunny) we left for the day, leaving the window open for the much needed fresh air. We returned to find the room (very well) cleaned... and the window shut! This resulted in the heat filling the room and made it impossible to sleep that evening.
Breakfast was very good; buffet style with fruit, cerial, full English etc. The spa looked very nice, but we didn't try it.
We would stay again... But in the winter!

Room Tip: Pick a lower floor, it may be cooler.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews