We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Royale
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“top hotel”
Reviewed March 11, 2010

well we have stayed at hotel past 4yrs .the hotel is very very clean,the staff are more than helpfull .the breakfast is one not to be missed call it a belly buster .we are avin a trip in september to hotel ,dont foreget the indoor pool relaxing warm and a chill out feel ....like to say many thanxs to the hotel xxx alison ian from oxford ,,,

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sax1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    567
    178
    59
    29
See reviews for
358
579
84
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2010

We had a great weekend at this hotel - staff and standards better than expected and breakfast was impressive!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronda, Spain
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2010

We spent very nice days there, the service was excellent, very efficient staff, and caring, thanks to Mr. Nochand and his team

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eoironda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2010

I went with my partner to spend the valentine night out and we chooed bournemouth.. I think we got the right place tp stay as i was wonderful than we thought.. Rooms was chramly decerated with a nice rose flower on the bed...simple things made night beautiful... excellent service from the staff and managers and food was great...

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmackein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

I visited with my partner and little son and everything was excellent than we expected.. food is absolutely great and you wont leave the restaurent with an empty stomache..room was nicely arranged and well cleaned... we enjoyed the stay alot with honourable and excellent friendly service from the staff specially from Mr:Nochad .. I would recomend to any one who visit to Bournemouth to spend a night in the hotel..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirendavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Trafic is a problem around Bournemouth and parking can be difficult so the on-site parking was useful. (The £2 per night is donated to charity). A short and easy walk into town or to the sea. The building is dated but has been renovated and is above average for the area. We chose the hotel for its leisure facilities in case the weather was bad but, despite what you might read or see in photos, there is no spa, sauna or fitness equipment. The indoor pool was OK. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. No problem with wirelesss internet connection. Some noise at night from the lift and the function rooms. Not 4 star standard but good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhileasFrogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2010

We have visited Bournemouth once or twice a year for the last 10 - 11 years and the the past 3 years we have stayed at the Hotel Royale (formerly the Anglo Swiss) and i can honestly say you won't get a lot better than this in Bournemouth. This hotel is excellent value for money and the service is second to none with friendly staff and nothing is too much trouble, the food is absolutely splendid and you never leave the restaurant hungry.
The standard of the rooms is very good, we have stayed in the main hotel and this last visit we stayed in the family chalets out the back which are of a very high standard and very roomy indeed, we had room service twice which was very prompt and also very cheap.
I think the only negative is the introduction of paid parking which although is very reasonable i think that paying guests should not have to pay, anyway this still would not detract me from visiting again
I would definitely recommend this hotel to any visiting Bournemouth

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eevilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,446 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,960 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.7 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Royale

Property: Best Western Hotel Royale
Address: 16 Gervis Road, Bournemouth BH1 3EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#9 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privately owned Best Western Hotel Royale is situated on Bournemouth's exclusive and tranquil picturesque East Cliff. All 64 bedrooms - including eight spacious Studio family rooms - have been designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. The modern leisure club boasts a large and airy indoor swimming pool. Adjoining the leisure club are the hotel's beautiful sheltered gardens, ideal for soaking up the Bournemouth sun. At The BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale we are very conscious that the actions of each and every one of us may have an impact on the environment. This is the belief that everyone at the hotel works with each and every day to ensure we're doing our bit to help build a sustainable future. To this end we currently hold a Prestigious Gold Award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme of which we are extremely proud. The hotel has a Green Committee who meet regularly to ensure that the Green Policy and Green Aims are not only followed, but are constantly updated to ensure that our commitment to the environment and the principles and standards we set are at the forefront of our decision making. All staff at the hotel are required to comply with our policies and are trained accordingly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royale
Best Western Bournemouth
Bournemouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing