We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Hotel Royale(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$108
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Green House(Bournemouth)
$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
$327
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveler rating
687
226
61
23
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
226
61
23
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings roomjacuzzi bathfour poster bededward viiafternoon teabeautiful hotelon arrivalevening mealsconeslovely roomfull englishbreakfast was excellentstayed for one nighttown centrecooked breakfastsuitescroll
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Langtry Manor for one night to celebrate my husband's birthday after finding a great deal on booking.com. Was overall happy with the experience for the money I paid however would have been a little disappointed if I had paid full price.

I booked a Master Double Bedroom which according to Langtry's website should have a bath and a shower, however our room only had a shower. Not a massive problem but it would have been lovely to have a nice relaxing bath. The bathroom was absolutely tiny but did the job. The room itself looked nothing like the room advertised online but was still OK - a lot more old fashioned than the pic advertised which looked modern and contemporary (which I prefer). Room was clean and well presented bar a wonky/loose lamp shade and bathroom was clean, although a little worn and maybe in need of a repaint.

All staff were exceptionally polite and friendly - always said hello, good morning and good night etc and one lady found us an iron and ironing board upon asking and brought up to our room. A rose, chocolates and note saying 'happy birthday' was left on the bed for my husband when we checked in which was a lovely touch.

Breakfast was lovely with a great selection to choose from. We had the whole dining room to ourselves when we went down which is a lovely room.

Love that the history of the hotel is clearly on display, really adds to the feel and makes you feel like you are staying somewhere of great importance.

Overall a pleasant stay and a lovely hotel, but would want to make sure we had a more modern and spacious room if we ever stayed again.

Would recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank LMP18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

Exactly how a 'boutique' hotel should be. Big enough to cope with all needs without the 'corporate' feel of most business hotels. Bed was unbelievably comfortable. On par with the best places I've stayed around the world, let alone UK.

I got a superb rate and had dinner thinking it would over compensate on the rate I paid. It didn't. It was fantastic without being too elaborate. Very reasonable, having expected it to be very expensive.

Breakfast was exactly what I expected and wanted. Quality ingredients, served promptly and with a minimum of fuss.

Being on business, I couldn't afford to stay at the 'rack rate', but it will be my first choice when looking for 'late availability' !

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank PeaSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Trip Advisor is our go to, before visiting restaurants hotels etc. This hotel was 4th best in Bournemouth on here when we booked. All we can say to that is goodness knows what the lessor are like. We cannot understand the good reviews in the slightest.

It is not just tired, it's exhausted and appears they can't afford to heat the dining room, provide halfway decent toilet roll, clean the bed throw (photo of suspect stain below)or address the peeling ceiling and worn decor issues. The hotel sign outside states Contemporary Hotel. This could not be more misleading.

Room number 3, which we were given, is directly over reception therefore incredible amounts of noise from doors banging, creaky stairs and conversations throughout the night. No sleep was had! We had to buy ear plugs for the second night!

We did request to move but were told they were fully booked on the Friday, maybe we could move the next day. We decided we didn't want our precious alone time, held up by moving rooms for our second and last night. Also, most rooms would hear the stair noise and double bang required for every door closure. Futile to move rooms.

Receptionist for two evenings was uninterested and unhelpful. The gentleman Saturday evening and the younger lady Sunday morning were a huge improvement. Very pleasant.

Positives
Good mattress and pillows
Heated mirror remained clear even after second shower.
Breakfast good (but coffee is the worst we have ever been provided.)

Negatives
Freezing cold bedroom
Mouldy marks around whole bed base (see photo)
Ceiling plaster peeling in several areas (see photo)
Even colder bathroom
Access in and out of shower was almost impossible (See photo) We are both rather slim and still had to really squash into the corner wall, to get in and out of shower screen style bath. Health and safety would have a field day! If someone were to fall in this shower, it could actually be quite dangerous and their assistance delayed quite dramatically.

Freezing cold dining room, lacked atmosphere, waiter made error with our order which was repeated as an onion tart the vegetarian meal and a steak pie! We were advised our meals would be corrected and delivered in 5 minutes. Sat in freezing cold room with no offered drinks or heat for 45 minutes waiting and no apology from the young waiter for his mistake. 8.15 food due 9.00 we finally ate. Onion tart was good, but the purple potatoes were reheated, dry awful mouthfuls. Steak pie average.

We would not consider returning.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank DnotG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangtryManor, General Manager at Langtry Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Langtry Manor.
We appreciate your observations, however we were disappointed that we were not given the opportunity to correct this situation whilst you were staying with us. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction, as can be seen by our numerous positive comments on this site and I will be pleased to discuss your concerns with you directly and will be calling you once I have spoken with all staff concerned.
That said, we appreciate that you were not satisfied with your stay, however, we understand from our Reception manager that you were given the opportunity to change rooms on your second evening which you declined (the hotel being full on the first night of your stay),. This is an older, listed building, and we are constrained by what we can do with regards to upgrading our heating system; however we are aware that this can be a problem during exceptionally cold weather and are taking steps to correct this as best we can.
As with most hotels we have an ongoing maintenance programme to address any deficiencies in either the guest rooms or public areas, Room 3 is due to be decorated during March when the bathroom is also being refurbished.
I apologise for the confusion with your order at dinner and have taken this matter up with the waiter concerned and whilst we do not agree that your meal was delayed for 45 minutes, your order should have been served correctly at the outset.
Thank you for your observations, which we take seriously and appreciate your views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Location was quiet but easy to find while driving. A short walk to the sea and into the town. Our room was really lovely, clean, minimal, romantic. We went for a room with the spa bath and that was well worth the extra, so relaxing and a nice touch to the time away. The staff were very helpful.
I'd love to return again soon!

Room Tip: Spa bath well worth it
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

I don't often write reviews , however I do feel that this hotel experience is worth writing one about.

Overall my stay albeit for one night we felt extremely welcome , the staff are all very friendly and ensure your stay is lovely. The history behind the hotel is great and the classic feel from the dining hall to the hallways and the historic photos give the place a great feel

Dinner was beautiful and even the breakfast was full of flavour

Oh plus the spa bath is great :)

Overall thank-you to the team at Langtry manor , will definitely recommend and look to stay here again if in Bournemouth

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews