We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Needs and update but great!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bourne Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bourne Hall Hotel
Ranked #59 of 69 Hotels in Bournemouth
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs and update but great!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

There was 11 of us staying here sat 5th July, we saw a few receptionists, upon check in, after a night out and on check out all very helpful, polite and lovely.

Rooms do need updating, they are aware of this.
Rooms were hot , maybe a ceiling fan would've been great.
Beds were extremely comfy, we had 3 rooms and everyone loved the beds.
Breakfast was very good, basic but just what you need!
No grumbles there.

Yes it's not 5star but it's perfect if you need a place to lay your head and feel comfortable.

Thank you :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stargem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    75
    60
    40
    54
See reviews for
37
94
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed for 4 nights. Paid £35 per night. Great service. 24 hour reception. Room acceptable. Rooms come with shower, Bath and freeview TV. Wifi available downstairs but not in all rooms. Excellent location. No complaints. We would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

stayed one night 21st June 2014 paid £120 for a double and single room, the standard of the rooms was very poor simply not worth the cost as it didn't include breakfast. the paint and wall paper was peeling off the walls and ceiling the rooms where very small and poorly furnished right next to a busy all night reception and front door very noisy. the shower and toilet in a very small cubicle which you would have to squeeze into as the shower door did not open fully due to the close proximity of the toilet. room offered only one small sachet of coffee and milk which I thought was very stingy for £50 per night for a single room you have to pay extra to park on site and next day when hotel was not full therefor the car park was empty I still had to pay another £5.00 to park for an extra 90mins.
very disappointing accommodation there are many more hotels on the same road charging a great deal less offering the same standard, do your self a favour and shop around but don't pay the asking price on late deals it really was not worth it.

Room Tip: don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for the May bank holiday weekend. The rooms are basic and grotty. Worst bit by far was their staff. We came back after a night in Bournemouth, we we're going to head up to our room however we noticed that there were people in the bar area and room with the pool table so thought we'd have a quick game and then head to bed. The guy running the hotel that night said it was fine. We started our game. The next thing we know the employee starts kicking off at some girl threatening to throw her out. she explains she is staying at the hotel, shows him his key etc and instead of apologising he gets in her face, swearing at the top of his voice and go nuts! Whatever this girl may of said or done I'm not sure she deserves that. We then tried to step in and calm the situation at which point he then turns on us giving us a full load of abuse. This man is absolutely disgusting!!!!!! I work in travel and I've never met someone so disgusting in all my life. I didn't catch his name because he refused to give it. (clearly he knew there would be complaints) He had very short dark hair, glasses and completely vile man! He was so agressive I was tempted to call the police myself! Ther's loads of hotels in Bournemouth there's no need to ever stay in this hell hole!!

Room Tip: Book in a different hotel altogether
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TravellerC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We visited Bournemouth for a stag do in a group of 13, staying at the Bourne Hall for 2 nights. We didn't spent much time there, but when we did we thought it was great.

Rooms were ok, shower, toilet etc worked. Rooms at the rear have a sea view. Breakfast wasn't great.

Staff were all really friendly and as Brummies felt right at home.

Would happily return for something similar, but not for a romantic weekend away!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N E Lincs
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

I took a group of 29 on a walking holiday staying at this hotel. OK, so the rooms are in need of some decoration/refurbishment but the current owners have not been here so long. We found the staff and management to be exceedingly helpful. They agreed to all our requests re seating arrangements at meals. They did everything they good when two of our party needed medical assistance. They deal with coach tours very efficiently.
The food was in the main very good. There was an adequate choice and plenty of it. The cooked breakfast was excellent - nothing greasy here.
Our room (304) was on the third floor with a lovely view and it was quite spacious with a bath and shower over the bath. Shower was very good except when we all arrived back together and the water pressure was noticeably lower than usual. It wasn't a problem.
This hotel is ideally placed for the centre of Bournemouth and we felt that, given the overall price of our holiday, it was great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NElincsrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was really happy with my experience at the Bourne Hall Hotel. We booked two twin rooms at a bargain price (especially considering it was in school holiday time), paying a little extra for breakfast to be included. The hotel was spacious, the staff were welcoming and friendly, and everywhere was very clean. It's not amazingly modern or trendy, but I found the rooms pleasant nonetheless, and considering the price I was very pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was lovely and I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#54 of 69 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#55 of 69 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel
BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel
#44 of 69 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#12 of 69 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ocean View Hotel
The Ocean View Hotel
#49 of 69 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#51 of 69 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourne Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourne Hall Hotel

Property: Bourne Hall Hotel
Address: 14 Priory Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bourne Hall Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bourne Hall Hotel: comfort and style with a very warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, SpeedyBooker.com and Priceline so you can book your Bourne Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourne Hall Bournemouth
Hotel Bourne Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing