We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ver happy with our stay.”
Review of Bourne Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bourne Hall Hotel
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Devon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Ver happy with our stay.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Firstly. I see from the previous reviewer that they had shower problems and when we arrived this was being dealt with...Broken boilers!! we all get that from time to time. We asked for a quite room and got 101. It was nice and quite, with modern tv, coffee & tea facilities, double bed and en suite shower and toilet. Lets face it, how much time do you spend in your room when you're visiting!!?? For the price, it was well worth it. If you want 5 star then go pay 5 star prices. The breakfast room was very spacious and freshly decorated and the full English was yummy. The management were lovely, very friendly. I will most definitely go back again.

Room Tip: If you any special needs, phone before hand. These folks took over management last year and are only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twoenglishladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    77
    63
    41
    56
See reviews for
41
97
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were looking forward to a weekend in Bournemouth for a christening so booked a hotel in good time to be organised! Paid £40, however 4 days before our stay we received a phone call to say that the boiler was broken and there was no heating or hot water and no date to get this sorted so they were ringing us to offer the choice of cancelling or stay and share 1 shower with everyone in the whole hotel (?96 rooms!) - it was good they warned us! - but disappointing that we then had to find somewhere at short notice and nothing within that price range, they offered no compensation and only suggested 1 other hotel which has awful reviews! Disappointing!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atkins2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I appreciate our rooms were only £40 per night but having read the previous excellent reviews I was expecting something more, our rooms were dated, exceptionally hot (the windows would only open a fraction) and in deperate need of revamping, our bathroom (Room 113) was tiny, the shower hanging from the wall and the cubicle far to small for an average person to have a normal shower. The communal staircases are threadbare and really tired. Positives, the location is excellent, the staff were welcoming and friendly, breakfast was really pleasant and the dining room was fresh and clean - sorry it had not been open the night before.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalabear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice in the last fortnight, and both times the staff have exceeded my expectations in every way possible.
On my first visit, my car battery was flat when we went down the following morning, they were straight out with jump leads and were very helpful!

I then booked this same hotel for another stay in Bournemouth with a group of friends. We all had great rooms, although they were very very hot!!!!! (Opening the windows sorted this problem)

The barman was excellent and kept us with drinks into the evening, and the breakfast servers were happy for us to sit and enjoy our coffees while they packed up.

The hotel itself is obviously an ongoing project for the new owners, however the improvements that have been made so far are very nice and made a very pleasurable stay. We paid £35 for twin/double rooms with breakfast included - a real bargain!

It is the staff that make this hotel excellent, and I would not hesitate in booking again or recommending to others!!


Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank RachaelJ552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Wanted a hotel close to the BIC and I found this hotel cheap online. Didn't really care what it was like as we were only staying for one night, but we were pleasantly surprised.

Friendly staff and easy to check in. Room was OK (a little bit dated, but who cares), free tea and coffee and even a sea view (or a fog/mist view as it was February)!

Would definately come back if we could get a room for the same price again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M2point02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Booked a double room for our trip to Bournemouth. We were not expecting too much on arrival due to the fact we had only paid £45 for bed and breakfast, but we were pleasantly surprised and the hotel exceeded our expectations.

Staff were friendly and accommodating throughout our stay.

Room was a little dated in decor but was lovely and clean and comfortable and accommodated for all our needs. The power shower was excellent.

The breakfast buffet was excellent value for money- good selection of cereal, fruit and cooked full english breakfast!

Would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back again


Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank jojenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

When my wife booked our weekend away from the kids - I was a little nervous when she said the hotel was two star and it only cost £45 for bed & breakfast for us both. I thought it would either be a hell hole or a 10 minute taxi ride to the beach.

I WAS WRONG!!

It's brilliant. Our room 403, even though a little small was very pleasant with sea view. The shower/ toilet was Beautiful and clean :)

The breakfast was really yummy :)

And the staff friendly!!!

Oh yeah and a 1 minute walk to the beach :) :)

I can't recommend this hotel enough.

We paid £45 - I feel like I've robbed them :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jiminaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#54 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Durley Grange Hotel
Durley Grange Hotel
#31 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#10 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#51 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ullswater Hotel
Ullswater Hotel
#50 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourne Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourne Hall Hotel

Property: Bourne Hall Hotel
Address: 14 Priory Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bourne Hall Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bourne Hall Hotel: comfort and style with a very warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Bourne Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourne Hall Bournemouth
Hotel Bourne Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing