We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Days Inn Marsham Court” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marsham Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Giuldford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Days Inn Marsham Court”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Just home from a most enjoyable stay at the Days Inn Marsham Court Hotel in Bournemouth. We were so lucky with the weather and were able to make use of our sea view balcony and the pool, Food was excellent. Looking forward to returning in February (though not expecting such good weather!).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Rosemary S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have the opportunity to welcome you again in February next year.
Please know that your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve our services to make your stay more pleasant in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    326
    123
    32
    24
See reviews for
127
329
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were comfortable and the location was good. Breakfast was good too, but the hotel is quite tired and feels very '70s British seaside. The evening options are limited food wise and the quality of the bar meals isn't great. All in all great for the coach groups staying at the hotel, but not otherwise.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank markkellaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear markkellaway,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We offer a 3 course table d'hote menu with choice of 3 starters, 4 main courses and 5 dessert options, which is changed daily. Also all our bar snack meals are cooked fresh within the hotel. We appreciate that this will not be to everyone's taste.
Please know that your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve our services to make your stay more pleasant in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have anything you wish to discuss.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel was lovely and I was very impressed by the fresh bar food cooked to order for very reasonable prices. The hotel was bright and airy and very clean. My only negative was the shower which seemed to run hot and cold every 15 seconds and the cold tap never ran cold which was a shame when I needed a drink however iced water and ice buckets were available from the bar for free. We paid extra for a sea view and deluxe room with balcony but it was extremely hot in the room at all time. We were offered a fan but the hotel could do with air con in the more pricier rooms as the smaller rooms on the 2nd floor seem not to suffer from over heating but have horrible views.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Kelly D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have looked into air conditioning for the future, but are unable to do this at the moment.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tisbury, Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Quick business overnight stop in Bournemouth, stayed at the Days hotel, lovely staff, good clean room if a little dated. Hearty breakfast and the pool is excellent, secluded and very clean. Handy for town centre - short walk downhill, taxis are available to come back. Lots of lovely views and opposite an interesting museum and on the cliffs so breezy. Friendly staff, excellent free parking and if room is warm fans available on request

Room Tip: Be aware sea view rooms are hot in summer as hotel faces south. Hotel faces the beachfront but is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Lynne S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am glad that you enjoyed your business stay with us and found the facilities that we offer to be what you wanted.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were in Bournemouth for a wedding but not at the hotel. The proximity to the sea front enabled us to go for a walk on the beach before getting ready for the ceremony. The meals were very good and there was plenty of choice for breakfast - as much as you could eat. There are several excellent facilities and rooms for private events in the hotel and an excellent, sheltered outdoor pool. Many of the staff were young and some were inexperienced but they are probably students who, by the end of the school/college holidays will be proficient and quick to respond. However, all were polite and helpful.

The room was large and had plenty of storage space and the usual - tv, hairdrier and tea/coffee making facilities

My only complaints were concerning the bathroom.
1.The towel rail was very hot and so was the weather so it was quite difficult to stay cool
2.There was VERY LITTLE shelf space and no cupboard space in the bathroom - which wasn't too bad for us as we were only staying for 2 nights but could be very frustrating for a longer stay.
3. It was difficult to get cold water from the tap!!

All in all a good experience

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DED32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear DED32,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will endeavour to look into the points you have raised concerning the bathroom; however as an old building we are very restricted in how we can change the facilities.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here with family and friends whilst in Bournemouth for a dance comp. The Hotel was clean.the rooms spacious and the pool great. The weather was great whilst we were there which made the rooms hot, but on making enquiries at Reception a fan was provided for the room. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. A special thank you to the maid who found my sons wallet and headphones in the room after we had checked out and handed them into reception, after a phone call to us, we were able to go back and collect them before we left Bournemouth, over all a lovely place I would be happy to go back to and recommend to anyone else. Great location to walk to the beach into town or to the BIC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Lorraine L,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to hear the chamber person was able to find your son's wallet and headphones and that the reception staff where able to contact you before you left Bournemouth.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on 24th to 26th July. This hotel is in perfect location, on the seafront with close access to the beach through zigzag path and promenade. It is also close to variety of restaurants. I only booked this hotel 2 days before Thursday, the website indicated no room was available but I emailed and got very quick response back first thing the next day. When I arrived at hotel it was 11:30 so I left my bag and went to beach, when I returned after 2pm my bag was nicely placed in my room. The room itself is spacious, well furnished, clean and comfortable. It also comes with a flat screen TV, and a very good safe (which is a bonus). I have stayed in more expensive hotels without a decent functional safe. Breakfast was also very good in the morning- a mix of English breakfast and continental, the staff were also very kind and nice although the décor could be slightly updated. I did not use the front pool as went to the beach instead. It looks very clean but small although I would not think this is too much of a problem given the proximity o the beach. The overall stay was very good, given the short notice I was impressed with the facilities and felt it was worth the room rate. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others, couples and lone travellers.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back, the view from sea front room would have been fantastic specially at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nag_hos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Nag-hos,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and found it value for moeny.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#11 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,886 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#12 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
0.4 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#32 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Property: Marsham Court Hotel
Address: 3 Russell-Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#25 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for over 28 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing