We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marsham Court Hotel
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great hotel in a fantastic location. The hotel amenities are excellent and the rooms very comfortable and spacious. The one meal we had was good and freshly prepared. All staff we encountered were courteous and helpful. If we had one complaint it would be that dirty plates and glasses were left uncollected for too long on the patio and around the pool which tempted the local seagulls.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Ian S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will endeavour to tell our bar and porters team about the Seagulls and make sure this is rectified for the future.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

the peple at reception were very rude, and looked at us funny. when we needed anything they would do it with an attidude as if they didnt want to do it. was not happy with me stay. on the website it didnt tell us that people who stay there are mostly elderly people, so we felt like the odd ones out. the pictures look like a nice hotel but the other side is terrible, old funiture, carpet, rooms look like a regular room for the price being charged, felt robbed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Rutendo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Rutendo,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am sorry that you did not seem to enjoy your stay with us and should you wish to discuss this further, your comments would be appreciated.
We try our best to improve on guests experiences and rely on feedback such as yours to do this.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity to change your opinion of us in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

we always enjoy are stay at days hotel the staff are so nice and helpfull room is very spacious and clean the outside pool is lovely and as everything you need to soak up the sun only one small point needs air con but otherwise fantastic holiday thankyou

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Rebecca K,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have looked into air conditioning for the bedrooms for the future; however we are unable to do this at the moment.
Please know that your feedback is important to us and should you wish to discuss any other issues I would be happy to hear from you.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

A disappointing stay at this hotel, which back in the day was fantastic and now seems unloved. Overall, staff are young and very inexperienced there seemed to be a lack of overall leadership when I stayed there. Staff behind the bar clearly didn't know what they were doing in identifying and serving advertised cocktails. On 3 occasions I had to ask staff for a clean dinner plate and glasses - staff did not seem to notice! Plus my room was extremely hot - only 2 small windows would open and no fans available. Very disappointing - thank goodness I wasn't only holiday...and there for work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Basketweaver888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Rebecca K,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. In regards to the inexperienced staff, we have an on going training programme throughout the hotel; however I will mention your concerns to our Duty Management team and address the issues you mentioned.
In regards to fans, the weather has been extremely hot recently. The windows have security locks on them which is a brand standard. We are only allowed to remove them during a stay upon the request of the guest. We have 87 bedrooms and approx. 55-60 fans. I am sorry that we were not able to provide you with one during your stay.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and change your views on us.
Please do not hesitate ton contact me if you wish to discuss the matter further.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with family from 17th-21st July. First time I'd been to this hotel. I was impressed by the location and outside appearance of the hotel. The bar/foyer area is modern and welcoming. All staff were friendly and helpful throughout my stay. My room was lovely but very hot and one of the windows was broken. However the staff very quickly fetched me a fan on request for which I was very grateful! The food was of a good quality at both breakfast and dinner.
I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend to others!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank heidi364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear heidi364,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your first stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends again in the future.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is the third time we have been for a whist break at this hotel. We decided on this one only a few days before and were pleased that we were able to get a first floor room with shower that we requested with special thanks to Sarah. The staff are all cheerful and ready to help. I am coeliac and have always been able to have a choice on the menu which is wonderful. If the dining staff were not sure they checked with chef willingly. I was impressed. The rooms with a sea view are lovely. I am coming in August with my daughter who is also coeliac and we have booked a sea view with a balcony. Also booked with my husband for the next whist break in October ,looking forward to it already!

Room Tip: We have never been troubled by noise whichever room we have had, The sea view rooms are worth the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear E L,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent Whist holiday with us and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again for another 2 visits this year.
The staff will always try their utmost to accommodate your coeliac diet and provide you with choice on the menu. However if you should ever find there is something not suitable or you would just prefer to have something different, I am positive the Chef would be happy to make you an omelette or something else.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We look forward to seeing you again in August.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Been coming for many years as a family and enjoyed our recent long weekend at the hotel. Good and spacious room. Very impressed by good quality breakfast and the polite and helpful staff waiting at the tables.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi19796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Heidi19796,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Days Hotel Marsham Court.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with the good quality breakfast and polite & helpful staff.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.4 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#18 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $71 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing