We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marsham Court Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miramar(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Green House(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Celebrity(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Piccadilly(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Orchid Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grosvenor Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveler rating
374
417
169
43
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
417
169
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdays hotelsea viewdance breakrussell cotes museumgood sizebalcony roomtown centrebar pricesevening mealcar parklovely hotelthird floorbuffet stylechristmas partyoutdoor poolsea fronttea coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have been coming to this hotel for 24 years and have stayed in each type of room including one of the suites. We have been pleased with each visit. Now that we are older and without the same level of income we have to wait for the Winter deals, but we are still treated the same. The quality of food, especially Dinner is excellent. We find the package is very good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Mrs C,
Thank you so much for writing a review for the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
You have been here nearly as long as I have!
My family took over the hotel almost 27 years ago, when I was just a child and we try our best to create a home from home atmosphere. It sounds very much like we are a second home for you!
We look forward to welcoming you again next year on your Silver Anniversary visit to the hotel.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I recommed your hotel for excellent food -service-proximity to town & facilitites to park. Your rooms need updateing modernsing of heating -windows one cannot move them and decent bathrooms with walk in showers. the existing showers dont operate steadily and those screens are not strongenough to prevent water going everywhere,shame really as the dinning areas excellent and staff were always most helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear David B,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
Please know that your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve our services to make your stay more pleasant in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have anything you wish to discuss.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Good budget hotel, comfy beds, fantastic shower, great location, reception staff very helpful even if they did not know the answer to a few simple questions they asked someone else who then went to ask someone else, lol but they got the answers in the end.
Avoid the breakfast it was the worst I've ever had we went elsewhere after day 1.

Room Tip: I asked for a sea view only the night before arrival and was very lucky to get a room with a side view of the coast so happy with that.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babycakesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear babycakesUk,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
Please know that your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve our services to make your stay more pleasant in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have anything you wish to discuss.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Nice location and first impressions were good. Friendly and helpful staff, a
Manager with a sense of humour (Andy you made our stay!) good food and a nice bar area.

However, let down by the bedroom as although the room had recently been painted they had unfortunately painted the windows shut! Also, the windows leaked - an ongoing problem going by the strategically placed towels to soak up the water! The cleaning of the room could also be improved going by the amount of dust under the furniture! And the very old armchairs badly needed replacing.



  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gwyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Mr W,
Thank you for taking the time to wrote a review.
I am sorry that you did not seem to enjoy your stay with us and should you wish to discuss this further, your comments would be appreciated.
We try our best to improve on guests experiences and rely on feedback such as yours to do this.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity to change your opinion of us in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed 2nights for valentines weekend, excellent location, lovely room! Wonderful staff! We had a warm welcome from reception staff great service from bar staff and at the Resturant ! Special mention to the receptionist on our checkout (kataya?? Apologies for spelling)who was very knowledgeable & helpfull when we were rebooking !! ( she needs promotion!) Thankyou for memorable experience !looking forward to returning.Gill& Tony.room331.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank GillandTony17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear GillandTony17,,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
Katia is actually our Head Receptionist, so I am very glad to hear that she was so helpful and knowledgeable and please be assured I will keep a note of your comments on her file. It is nice for the staff to know that what they have done has been appreciated
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews